SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8685 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1162 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
I love this dress! You have done such a beautiful job with the topstitching, curved seams, everything. The armhole finish is really neat too. I think the ponte knit is perfect for the dress and a great colour.
3/14/11 0:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very elegant - well done. The colour is gorgeous.
3/14/11 0:35 AM
DD1104 said...
Great dress!! I made the same thing color and everything!!!
3/14/11 1:43 AM
talesofawannabe said...
Gorgeous dress and it fits perfectly! :]
3/14/11 1:56 AM
Scheri said...
Very beautiful blue dress
3/14/11 2:02 AM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for your review. I actually have this pattern and some navy ponte knit in my "to sew" pile. I love your version ..... SO pretty!
3/14/11 2:16 AM
Ecrulace said...
Beautiful fit on you! Love the colour and the style and the construction looks impeccable!
3/14/11 7:44 AM
Aixoise said...
Wow! Why aren't you on the cover of Vogue Patterns Magazine? You'd sell a thousand copies of this pattern. Beautiful fit, beautiful sewing.
3/14/11 1:03 PM
JennaF said...
Beautiful!! You did a wonderful job!
3/14/11 2:28 PM
glenj said...
this dress looks AMAZING on you.beautiful workmanship,and perfect style for you.
3/14/11 5:36 PM
said...
Just beautiful
3/14/11 10:26 PM
JETrinity said...
Your dress looks great on you and fits you well.
3/15/11 10:54 AM
pdiddly said...
Love the dress, especially the colour and the fit - looks very expensive.
3/15/11 12:48 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice SewWil! Love that burst of color! The fit is great too! Impeccable!
3/15/11 3:40 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Impatient me.....hit the button twice...ooops!
3/15/11 3:40 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Wow! This dress fits perfectly. Thanks for the tip on finishing the sleeve. Well done.
6/15/11 10:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
Everything you create and model is perfection! This dress is no exception. V's are on sale this weekend and I've been eyeing this one...you tipped the scale on the decision whether or not to buy!
8/31/11 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Deepika

Review
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now