SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8685 (Misses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1178 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 189 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Everything you create and model is perfection! This dress is no exception. V's are on sale this weekend and I've been eyeing this one...you tipped the scale on the decision whether or not to buy!
8/31/11 1:47 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Wow! This dress fits perfectly. Thanks for the tip on finishing the sleeve. Well done.
6/15/11 10:36 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Impatient me.....hit the button twice...ooops!
3/15/11 3:40 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice SewWil! Love that burst of color! The fit is great too! Impeccable!
3/15/11 3:40 PM
pdiddly said...
Love the dress, especially the colour and the fit - looks very expensive.
3/15/11 12:48 PM
JETrinity said...
Your dress looks great on you and fits you well.
3/15/11 10:54 AM
said...
Just beautiful
3/14/11 10:26 PM
glenj said...
this dress looks AMAZING on you.beautiful workmanship,and perfect style for you.
3/14/11 5:36 PM
JennaF said...
Beautiful!! You did a wonderful job!
3/14/11 2:28 PM
Aixoise said...
Wow! Why aren't you on the cover of Vogue Patterns Magazine? You'd sell a thousand copies of this pattern. Beautiful fit, beautiful sewing.
3/14/11 1:03 PM
Ecrulace said...
Beautiful fit on you! Love the colour and the style and the construction looks impeccable!
3/14/11 7:44 AM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for your review. I actually have this pattern and some navy ponte knit in my "to sew" pile. I love your version ..... SO pretty!
3/14/11 2:16 AM
Scheri said...
Very beautiful blue dress
3/14/11 2:02 AM
talesofawannabe said...
Gorgeous dress and it fits perfectly! :]
3/14/11 1:56 AM
DD1104 said...
Great dress!! I made the same thing color and everything!!!
3/14/11 1:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very elegant - well done. The colour is gorgeous.
3/14/11 0:35 AM
LynneMR said...
I love this dress! You have done such a beautiful job with the topstitching, curved seams, everything. The armhole finish is really neat too. I think the ponte knit is perfect for the dress and a great colour.
3/14/11 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info
Simplicity 1761

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review