SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8603 (MISSES' SKIRT)

30 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 6:20 AM
Last Updated:3/30/11 0:07 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 30 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by LynneMR using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rosesred said... (3/30/11 4:52 AM) Reply
That is a great skirt! I love the pattern too, the seams really lend themselves to adjusting. It looks really nice on you.
JillyBe said... (3/30/11 2:40 AM) Reply
What a great fit! Lovely fabric too :)
Kathy in NM said... (3/14/11 9:00 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt! Those princess seams really help with the nice fit.
Terri A said... (3/14/11 5:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt! Great review too.
lacroise1 said... (3/14/11 12:19 PM) Reply
Love your skirt! Great review
Christas said... (3/14/11 10:41 AM) Reply
Your skirt turned out so nice and the fit is terrific!
Aroura said... (3/14/11 10:25 AM) Reply
Very lovely! I agree, this pencil skirt is very flattering on you! The interior of the skirt is very finished, great job. :)
SewWil said... (3/14/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt. Looks great on you. Thanks for the information about the quick-lining.
Skaapie said... (3/14/11 9:50 AM) Reply
It was a revelation for me too - finding that suddenly a garment type that I didn't think suited me before just needed to fit properly. Your skirt looks lovely. Very flattering!
BMH said... (3/14/11 8:41 AM) Reply
All the extra work you did paid off big time. The skirt looks and fits great, and I love your fabric.
loti said... (3/14/11 8:38 AM) Reply
Great fit!! Thank you for the detailed review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Tessuti Eva Dress

photo
by: Christiana...

Review
KnipMode Magazine 05-2012-supp102

photo
by: Rosesred

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details