Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8603 (MISSES' SKIRT)

30 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 6:20 AM
Last Updated:3/30/11 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 30 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by LynneMR using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said... (3/30/11 4:52 AM) Reply
That is a great skirt! I love the pattern too, the seams really lend themselves to adjusting. It looks really nice on you.
JillyBe said... (3/30/11 2:40 AM) Reply
What a great fit! Lovely fabric too :)
Kathy in NM said... (3/14/11 9:00 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt! Those princess seams really help with the nice fit.
Terri A said... (3/14/11 5:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt! Great review too.
lacroise1 said... (3/14/11 12:19 PM) Reply
Love your skirt! Great review
Christas said... (3/14/11 10:41 AM) Reply
Your skirt turned out so nice and the fit is terrific!
Aroura said... (3/14/11 10:25 AM) Reply
Very lovely! I agree, this pencil skirt is very flattering on you! The interior of the skirt is very finished, great job. :)
SewWil said... (3/14/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt. Looks great on you. Thanks for the information about the quick-lining.
Skaapie said... (3/14/11 9:50 AM) Reply
It was a revelation for me too - finding that suddenly a garment type that I didn't think suited me before just needed to fit properly. Your skirt looks lovely. Very flattering!
BMH said... (3/14/11 8:41 AM) Reply
All the extra work you did paid off big time. The skirt looks and fits great, and I love your fabric.
loti said... (3/14/11 8:38 AM) Reply
Great fit!! Thank you for the detailed review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern Project Runway homage

photo
by: divabuddha

Review