SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8603 (MISSES' SKIRT)

29 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/11 6:20 AM
Last Updated:3/30/11 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 30 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Great fit!! Thank you for the detailed review.
3/14/11 8:38 AM
BMH said...
All the extra work you did paid off big time. The skirt looks and fits great, and I love your fabric.
3/14/11 8:41 AM
Skaapie said...
It was a revelation for me too - finding that suddenly a garment type that I didn't think suited me before just needed to fit properly. Your skirt looks lovely. Very flattering!
3/14/11 9:50 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice skirt. Looks great on you. Thanks for the information about the quick-lining.
3/14/11 10:19 AM
Aroura said...
Very lovely! I agree, this pencil skirt is very flattering on you! The interior of the skirt is very finished, great job. :)
3/14/11 10:25 AM
Christas said...
Your skirt turned out so nice and the fit is terrific!
3/14/11 10:41 AM
lacroise1 said...
Love your skirt! Great review
3/14/11 12:19 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty skirt! Great review too.
3/14/11 5:12 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice skirt! Those princess seams really help with the nice fit.
3/14/11 9:00 PM
JillyBe said...
What a great fit! Lovely fabric too :)
3/30/11 2:40 AM
Rosesred said...
That is a great skirt! I love the pattern too, the seams really lend themselves to adjusting. It looks really nice on you.
3/30/11 4:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 3308

photo
by: ModCat

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now