SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 12-2009-13 (Pants)

Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 230
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 227
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 1:43 AM
Last Updated:3/16/11 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great pants, and excellent top-stitching as well. Looks like your fit is perfect, too!
4/7/11 5:28 PM
sewing for fun said...
Great fit - beautiful pants - decided I must subscribe to Knipmode despite the expense to USA. Thanks for all your great, detailed reviews.
3/22/11 10:42 PM
Margaret said...
Excellent pants! Great design details, very nicely done, and great fit.
3/21/11 3:27 PM
lei said...
Better than RTW!
3/20/11 1:53 PM
sky said...
really cool pants. All the details are great.
3/20/11 1:41 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful pants - they fit you really well and I love the professional finish of your topstitching and the rivets.
3/20/11 3:25 AM
Kayseri said...
another great pair of pants.
3/19/11 6:51 PM
Diane333 said...
What great pants! I love all your work and need to explore Knipmode.
3/17/11 8:15 PM
Steffie said...
Beatiful sewing. They look great!
3/17/11 7:05 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great pants and all the details really make them unique.
3/17/11 2:11 AM
Sherril Miller said...
So cute!
3/16/11 10:40 PM
julie w said...
Fantastic pants, love the paneling and the details.
3/16/11 6:51 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful job!!! They look great - your efforts certainly paid off in the end :)
3/16/11 3:36 PM
jannw said...
How wonderful..you did a great job! Love the rivets and the ankle tab with two buttons!
3/16/11 2:17 PM
nellc said...
Your trousers look fabulous!
3/16/11 12:56 PM
loti said...
Fabulous pants!! You did a very nice job.
3/16/11 11:12 AM
Ericaeli said...
These are really great pants! I like the seams on them a lot. I just got my first Knip Mode. I hope I have as much success as you.
3/16/11 10:06 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These are fantastic!! I absolutely love KnipMode's trouser patterns, and I agree that it's really nice that Knip give you the full pieces on the pattern sheet with lines to split them up into panels. Another reason to love patterns without seam allowances! I hope you do make these in denim, they'd be great!
3/16/11 7:36 AM
FreyaStark said...
Really cool pants. I wouldn't have the patience to cope with so much detail - good on you for making the effort.
3/16/11 5:20 AM
Renren said...
You have definitely moved your sewing skills up a notch or two. Everything about these pants is perfect and I adore all of the details, especially the curved seaming on the pant leg front.
3/16/11 3:19 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants - one way around the changing needles dilemma in top-stitching is too use a triple stitch (if your machine has one).
3/16/11 2:30 AM
JenniferBee said...
Another pair of fab pants, love the lines and topstitiching.
3/16/11 2:02 AM
JillyBe said...
Dangit! All these fabulous patterns from magazines I don't get! I really really need to look in to Knipmode & LMB.... I just love the lines on these pants! & of course, I would expect no less than perfect topstitching from you ;-)
3/16/11 1:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Other Gertie\'s Book:

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info