Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 12-2009-13 (Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 246 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 1:43 AM
Last Updated:3/16/11 1:43 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Dangit! All these fabulous patterns from magazines I don't get! I really really need to look in to Knipmode & LMB.... I just love the lines on these pants! & of course, I would expect no less than perfect topstitching from you ;-)
3/16/11 1:49 AM
JenniferBee said...
Another pair of fab pants, love the lines and topstitiching.
3/16/11 2:02 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants - one way around the changing needles dilemma in top-stitching is too use a triple stitch (if your machine has one).
3/16/11 2:30 AM
Renren said...
You have definitely moved your sewing skills up a notch or two. Everything about these pants is perfect and I adore all of the details, especially the curved seaming on the pant leg front.
3/16/11 3:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
Really cool pants. I wouldn't have the patience to cope with so much detail - good on you for making the effort.
3/16/11 5:20 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These are fantastic!! I absolutely love KnipMode's trouser patterns, and I agree that it's really nice that Knip give you the full pieces on the pattern sheet with lines to split them up into panels. Another reason to love patterns without seam allowances! I hope you do make these in denim, they'd be great!
3/16/11 7:36 AM
Ericaeli said...
These are really great pants! I like the seams on them a lot. I just got my first Knip Mode. I hope I have as much success as you.
3/16/11 10:06 AM
loti said...
Fabulous pants!! You did a very nice job.
3/16/11 11:12 AM
nellc said...
Your trousers look fabulous!
3/16/11 12:56 PM
jannw said...
How wonderful..you did a great job! Love the rivets and the ankle tab with two buttons!
3/16/11 2:17 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful job!!! They look great - your efforts certainly paid off in the end :)
3/16/11 3:36 PM
julie w said...
Fantastic pants, love the paneling and the details.
3/16/11 6:51 PM
Sherril Miller said...
So cute!
3/16/11 10:40 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great pants and all the details really make them unique.
3/17/11 2:11 AM
Steffie said...
Beatiful sewing. They look great!
3/17/11 7:05 PM
Diane333 said...
What great pants! I love all your work and need to explore Knipmode.
3/17/11 8:15 PM
Kayseri said...
another great pair of pants.
3/19/11 6:51 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful pants - they fit you really well and I love the professional finish of your topstitching and the rivets.
3/20/11 3:25 AM
sky said...
really cool pants. All the details are great.
3/20/11 1:41 PM
lei said...
Better than RTW!
3/20/11 1:53 PM
Margaret said...
Excellent pants! Great design details, very nicely done, and great fit.
3/21/11 3:27 PM
sewing for fun said...
Great fit - beautiful pants - decided I must subscribe to Knipmode despite the expense to USA. Thanks for all your great, detailed reviews.
3/22/11 10:42 PM
Hilary said...
Great pants, and excellent top-stitching as well. Looks like your fit is perfect, too!
4/7/11 5:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10 Bras
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 3/7/12
Read Review

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sachalsmom on 3/10/11
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us