SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2674 (5 easy pieces)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:JoleneF
photo

 
 
About JoleneFstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/04 2:15 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattiA said...
Thanks for confirming my thoughts about the skirt. I own this pattern, which I bought for the pants, but when I look at the lines of this skirt (the length plus the fullness and flare) I'm not sure it would be flattering to very many 'real people' bodies.
7/22/04 2:30 PM
Hilary said...
That's too bad about the skirt! Your other pieces came out beautifully. I feel the same way about prints, especially on my bottom half :oP I like them but they don't do a thing for me. Maybe it would work in a very drapey rayon (longer) in a darker color like navy or something tone on tone, or even a smaller, less obvious print. I don't know if its worth it to you or not, but sometimes fabric choice can make a HUGE difference- and sometimes silkies are a little less than drapey even though they're soft. Does that make sense? LOL I bet the dress would be pretty w/ that lovely jacket, too.
7/22/04 2:34 PM
Diana M said...
Too bad about the skirt :-( But if everything else works so well, I don't know why you can't still use the pattern for the contest -- I don't think we have to sew everything in the envelope, do we?
7/22/04 3:08 PM
MsConnie said...
Is there enough fabric in that skirt for you to make a tank top? It would be pretty for something like that.
7/22/04 10:47 PM
AnneM said...
Too bad that didn't work for you, although that is a tough style for a lot of body types. Thanks for the review!
7/23/04 7:06 AM
D1Diva said...
I think a much smaller print would work okay. The large flowers in this print are all chopped up by the seams and could be why you don't like it.
7/23/04 9:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5797

photo
by: LotusMonke...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now