SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2674 (5 easy pieces)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:JoleneF
photo

 
 
About JoleneFstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/04 2:15 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattiA said...
Thanks for confirming my thoughts about the skirt. I own this pattern, which I bought for the pants, but when I look at the lines of this skirt (the length plus the fullness and flare) I'm not sure it would be flattering to very many 'real people' bodies.
7/22/04 2:30 PM
Hilary said...
That's too bad about the skirt! Your other pieces came out beautifully. I feel the same way about prints, especially on my bottom half :oP I like them but they don't do a thing for me. Maybe it would work in a very drapey rayon (longer) in a darker color like navy or something tone on tone, or even a smaller, less obvious print. I don't know if its worth it to you or not, but sometimes fabric choice can make a HUGE difference- and sometimes silkies are a little less than drapey even though they're soft. Does that make sense? LOL I bet the dress would be pretty w/ that lovely jacket, too.
7/22/04 2:34 PM
Diana M said...
Too bad about the skirt :-( But if everything else works so well, I don't know why you can't still use the pattern for the contest -- I don't think we have to sew everything in the envelope, do we?
7/22/04 3:08 PM
MsConnie said...
Is there enough fabric in that skirt for you to make a tank top? It would be pretty for something like that.
7/22/04 10:47 PM
AnneM said...
Too bad that didn't work for you, although that is a tough style for a lot of body types. Thanks for the review!
7/23/04 7:06 AM
D1Diva said...
I think a much smaller print would work okay. The large flowers in this print are all chopped up by the seams and could be why you don't like it.
7/23/04 9:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-26

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: Cynbular

Review