SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2674 (5 easy pieces)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:JoleneF
photo

 
 
About JoleneFstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/04 2:15 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
D1Diva said...
I think a much smaller print would work okay. The large flowers in this print are all chopped up by the seams and could be why you don't like it.
7/23/04 9:27 AM
AnneM said...
Too bad that didn't work for you, although that is a tough style for a lot of body types. Thanks for the review!
7/23/04 7:06 AM
MsConnie said...
Is there enough fabric in that skirt for you to make a tank top? It would be pretty for something like that.
7/22/04 10:47 PM
Diana M said...
Too bad about the skirt :-( But if everything else works so well, I don't know why you can't still use the pattern for the contest -- I don't think we have to sew everything in the envelope, do we?
7/22/04 3:08 PM
Hilary said...
That's too bad about the skirt! Your other pieces came out beautifully. I feel the same way about prints, especially on my bottom half :oP I like them but they don't do a thing for me. Maybe it would work in a very drapey rayon (longer) in a darker color like navy or something tone on tone, or even a smaller, less obvious print. I don't know if its worth it to you or not, but sometimes fabric choice can make a HUGE difference- and sometimes silkies are a little less than drapey even though they're soft. Does that make sense? LOL I bet the dress would be pretty w/ that lovely jacket, too.
7/22/04 2:34 PM
PattiA said...
Thanks for confirming my thoughts about the skirt. I own this pattern, which I bought for the pants, but when I look at the lines of this skirt (the length plus the fullness and flare) I'm not sure it would be flattering to very many 'real people' bodies.
7/22/04 2:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

More Info