SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D)

104 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:swede
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About swedestar
USA
Member since: 10/28/05
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/16/11 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rtrittel said... (3/17/11 10:31 PM) Reply
Lovely top - I really like the fabric pattern and the rolled hem. I have this pattern and you have inspired me to get going on it as my next project!
ice pink stars said... (3/16/11 8:57 PM) Reply
This is so pretty! Love the print. Thank you for sharing, it is so helpful seeing the finished version of this top! :) I plan on making it soon.
renren said... (3/16/11 7:21 PM) Reply
Very nice top! I have yet to do a rolled hem with a serger--must put that near the top of my to-do list.
SewWil said... (3/16/11 5:58 PM) Reply
Pretty top. Nice touch with the rolled hem.
2takeKate said... (3/16/11 5:44 PM) Reply
A very cute top! I love your ruffle adjustment; I, too, have "clown fears" - HA!! A shift would indeed be a really nice variation.
2takeKate said... (3/16/11 5:43 PM) Reply
A very cute top! I love your ruffle adjustment; I, too, have "clown fears" - HA!! A shift would indeed be a really nice variation.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details