SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

78 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/16/11 10:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
This is the winner for the day for me. I am trying to catch up on my pattern reviews. You made my day with the cute fabric used with this Jalie pattern.
4/8/11 7:26 PM
M.S. said...
Great top! I agree on neckline construction. I always sew in the order you did. Looks like a designer top!
3/18/11 7:47 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top, love the fabric!
3/18/11 8:45 AM
JanJanB said...
Always love a new twist on an old favorite. Love it on you.
3/18/11 1:11 AM
DreinPA said...
Oooh I love it when someone does something cool with a border fabric!! Great Shirt Dorothyn!
3/17/11 4:30 PM
21wale said...
Nice use of the fabric! It's very flattering on you.
3/17/11 4:25 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous top and fabric.
3/17/11 4:12 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - it's perfect on you. I think the border print is great for this top. One meter? Amazing!
3/17/11 2:14 PM
carolynw said...
A definite 10 !!
3/17/11 10:30 AM
sfshaza said...
What a cute top and you look amazing in it! I agree with Elona - what a gorgeous border print!
3/17/11 9:02 AM
portercs said...
Great job and I love the fabric!
3/17/11 8:54 AM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful! What a great fabric. I am so jealous! I love it. You got a perfect fit and look terrific in this top. I am going to add this pattern to my wishlist right now!
3/17/11 8:54 AM
craftygamma said...
That is a great top, and really good use of a border print. I think the neckline width is an optical illusion because of the difference in the print on each side. And like "sewinfrance" said, ONLY YOU will ever notice it.
3/17/11 8:42 AM
marthamyers said...
This is divine on you, and the neckline is perfect. What a fabulous choice of fabric for this - only one meter - wow! Thanks for the reminder that these run snug. Great job.
3/17/11 8:36 AM
Ecrulace said...
nicely done! love the trim around the neck
3/17/11 7:52 AM
Lisette said...
Your choice of fabric has really made this top a standout!
3/17/11 7:39 AM
RobbieK said...
Wonderful!!
3/17/11 6:08 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love your fabric choice!
3/17/11 4:37 AM
Scheri said...
Really pretty top in a great fabric
3/17/11 4:19 AM
sewinfrance said...
Your top looks great, wonderful fabric. Re the neckline -I've had this narrowness thing happen if I didn't pay enough attention when ironing the neckband down after it's been stitiched--make sure that the band is properly laid flat, otherwise it will be more narrow. I think that only you will notice it on your tshirt, though!
3/17/11 4:13 AM
margk said...
Nice surprise to see your smiling face here Dorothyn! Gorgeous fabric and great work!
3/17/11 1:41 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top. You're lucky to have found such snazzy and distinctive fabric.
3/17/11 1:03 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! Looks great on you. Wonderful use of a border print.
3/17/11 0:22 AM
my horse said...
You have nailed this one! Looks like a big money top! Great job!
3/16/11 11:29 PM
Elona said...
This is so cute. Rats, you Aussie folk seem to have quite a few very cool fabrics we in the US simply don't have access to (to end a sentence with a hated preposition).
3/16/11 11:24 PM
Skye said...
Great top and love the fabric :)
3/16/11 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Marfy 2245

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now