Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2805 (Women's t-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 571 times 71 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/16/11 10:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Great top and love the fabric :)
3/16/11 11:05 PM
Elona said...
This is so cute. Rats, you Aussie folk seem to have quite a few very cool fabrics we in the US simply don't have access to (to end a sentence with a hated preposition).
3/16/11 11:24 PM
my horse said...
You have nailed this one! Looks like a big money top! Great job!
3/16/11 11:29 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! Looks great on you. Wonderful use of a border print.
3/17/11 0:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top. You're lucky to have found such snazzy and distinctive fabric.
3/17/11 1:03 AM
margk said...
Nice surprise to see your smiling face here Dorothyn! Gorgeous fabric and great work!
3/17/11 1:41 AM
sewinfrance said...
Your top looks great, wonderful fabric. Re the neckline -I've had this narrowness thing happen if I didn't pay enough attention when ironing the neckband down after it's been stitiched--make sure that the band is properly laid flat, otherwise it will be more narrow. I think that only you will notice it on your tshirt, though!
3/17/11 4:13 AM
Scheri said...
Really pretty top in a great fabric
3/17/11 4:19 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love your fabric choice!
3/17/11 4:37 AM
RobbieK said...
Wonderful!!
3/17/11 6:08 AM
Lisette said...
Your choice of fabric has really made this top a standout!
3/17/11 7:39 AM
Ecrulace said...
nicely done! love the trim around the neck
3/17/11 7:52 AM
marthamyers said...
This is divine on you, and the neckline is perfect. What a fabulous choice of fabric for this - only one meter - wow! Thanks for the reminder that these run snug. Great job.
3/17/11 8:36 AM
craftygamma said...
That is a great top, and really good use of a border print. I think the neckline width is an optical illusion because of the difference in the print on each side. And like "sewinfrance" said, ONLY YOU will ever notice it.
3/17/11 8:42 AM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful! What a great fabric. I am so jealous! I love it. You got a perfect fit and look terrific in this top. I am going to add this pattern to my wishlist right now!
3/17/11 8:54 AM
portercs said...
Great job and I love the fabric!
3/17/11 8:54 AM
sfshaza said...
What a cute top and you look amazing in it! I agree with Elona - what a gorgeous border print!
3/17/11 9:02 AM
carolynw said...
A definite 10 !!
3/17/11 10:30 AM
homejewel said...
Wow - it's perfect on you. I think the border print is great for this top. One meter? Amazing!
3/17/11 2:14 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous top and fabric.
3/17/11 4:12 PM
21wale said...
Nice use of the fabric! It's very flattering on you.
3/17/11 4:25 PM
DreinPA said...
Oooh I love it when someone does something cool with a border fabric!! Great Shirt Dorothyn!
3/17/11 4:30 PM
JanJanB said...
Always love a new twist on an old favorite. Love it on you.
3/18/11 1:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top, love the fabric!
3/18/11 8:45 AM
M.S. said...
Great top! I agree on neckline construction. I always sew in the order you did. Looks like a designer top!
3/18/11 7:47 PM
JETrinity said...
This is the winner for the day for me. I am trying to catch up on my pattern reviews. You made my day with the cute fabric used with this Jalie pattern.
4/8/11 7:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6959 Child Dresses
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 8/29/10
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl BO325 Baguette
photo
Review by PursesbyKP on 7/15/10
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us