SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

75 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/16/11 10:41 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
This is the winner for the day for me. I am trying to catch up on my pattern reviews. You made my day with the cute fabric used with this Jalie pattern.
4/8/11 7:26 PM
M.S. said...
Great top! I agree on neckline construction. I always sew in the order you did. Looks like a designer top!
3/18/11 7:47 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top, love the fabric!
3/18/11 8:45 AM
JanJanB said...
Always love a new twist on an old favorite. Love it on you.
3/18/11 1:11 AM
DreinPA said...
Oooh I love it when someone does something cool with a border fabric!! Great Shirt Dorothyn!
3/17/11 4:30 PM
21wale said...
Nice use of the fabric! It's very flattering on you.
3/17/11 4:25 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous top and fabric.
3/17/11 4:12 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - it's perfect on you. I think the border print is great for this top. One meter? Amazing!
3/17/11 2:14 PM
carolynw said...
A definite 10 !!
3/17/11 10:30 AM
sfshaza said...
What a cute top and you look amazing in it! I agree with Elona - what a gorgeous border print!
3/17/11 9:02 AM
portercs said...
Great job and I love the fabric!
3/17/11 8:54 AM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful! What a great fabric. I am so jealous! I love it. You got a perfect fit and look terrific in this top. I am going to add this pattern to my wishlist right now!
3/17/11 8:54 AM
craftygamma said...
That is a great top, and really good use of a border print. I think the neckline width is an optical illusion because of the difference in the print on each side. And like "sewinfrance" said, ONLY YOU will ever notice it.
3/17/11 8:42 AM
marthamyers said...
This is divine on you, and the neckline is perfect. What a fabulous choice of fabric for this - only one meter - wow! Thanks for the reminder that these run snug. Great job.
3/17/11 8:36 AM
Ecrulace said...
nicely done! love the trim around the neck
3/17/11 7:52 AM
Lisette said...
Your choice of fabric has really made this top a standout!
3/17/11 7:39 AM
RobbieK said...
Wonderful!!
3/17/11 6:08 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love your fabric choice!
3/17/11 4:37 AM
Scheri said...
Really pretty top in a great fabric
3/17/11 4:19 AM
sewinfrance said...
Your top looks great, wonderful fabric. Re the neckline -I've had this narrowness thing happen if I didn't pay enough attention when ironing the neckband down after it's been stitiched--make sure that the band is properly laid flat, otherwise it will be more narrow. I think that only you will notice it on your tshirt, though!
3/17/11 4:13 AM
margk said...
Nice surprise to see your smiling face here Dorothyn! Gorgeous fabric and great work!
3/17/11 1:41 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top. You're lucky to have found such snazzy and distinctive fabric.
3/17/11 1:03 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! Looks great on you. Wonderful use of a border print.
3/17/11 0:22 AM
my horse said...
You have nailed this one! Looks like a big money top! Great job!
3/16/11 11:29 PM
Elona said...
This is so cute. Rats, you Aussie folk seem to have quite a few very cool fabrics we in the US simply don't have access to (to end a sentence with a hated preposition).
3/16/11 11:24 PM
Skye said...
Great top and love the fabric :)
3/16/11 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6123

photo
by: mnitts

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: sfshaza

Review