SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3584 (Misses Halter Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2121 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/04 4:12 PM
Last Updated:7/22/04 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mag said...
I love the color and fabric you chose for this pattern. Very pretty.
8/1/04 10:41 AM
alicia said...
I have used Sandra's centered grainline also and it's worked wonderfully!! I'd say your daughter got the VAVAVOOM she was looking for... wow!
7/23/04 6:30 PM
SandraB said...
Very lovely dress. It fits Kate very well. She is so adorable.
7/23/04 10:15 AM
D1Diva said...
Another great dress! Thanks for reminding me about the grainline change. I always mean to try it but forget! Great review!
7/23/04 9:39 AM
Sew it seams said...
beautiful dress and beautiful model as well. Thanks for the tip on the grain line for the skirt. I will remember this for the several dresses I have in line for someday when I get to sew for "me". ;)
7/23/04 8:41 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice, great summer style.
7/23/04 6:59 AM
candyo said...
What a sexy dress!
7/23/04 1:03 AM
Levone said...
Wow, such a pretty dress. This looks good on her. You have lucky daugthers.
7/22/04 8:11 PM
Diana M said...
Wow, you must be a proud mom! Daresay your dd's just might outshine the bride at the wedding. LOL Both girls and their outfits are gorgeous -- you did good.
7/22/04 7:44 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely on her. Great pattern.
7/22/04 7:18 PM
els said...
Another daughter in again a great dress,I agree very Monroe.
7/22/04 6:14 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW is all I can say!!! Thanks for reviewing this. I was wondering how construction and fitting went--thank goodness it's a lot easier than I guessed.
7/22/04 4:54 PM
Teri said...
Love the dress and what a cute daughter. I have started to change the grainline on my skirts also and really like how it works out.
7/22/04 4:42 PM
SewTabby said...
This is also a stunning dress--I agree, it's very Marilyn :)
7/22/04 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now