Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3584 (Misses Halter Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2116 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/04 4:12 PM
Last Updated:7/22/04 4:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTabby said...
This is also a stunning dress--I agree, it's very Marilyn :)
7/22/04 4:30 PM
Teri said...
Love the dress and what a cute daughter. I have started to change the grainline on my skirts also and really like how it works out.
7/22/04 4:42 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW is all I can say!!! Thanks for reviewing this. I was wondering how construction and fitting went--thank goodness it's a lot easier than I guessed.
7/22/04 4:54 PM
els said...
Another daughter in again a great dress,I agree very Monroe.
7/22/04 6:14 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely on her. Great pattern.
7/22/04 7:18 PM
Diana M said...
Wow, you must be a proud mom! Daresay your dd's just might outshine the bride at the wedding. LOL Both girls and their outfits are gorgeous -- you did good.
7/22/04 7:44 PM
Levone said...
Wow, such a pretty dress. This looks good on her. You have lucky daugthers.
7/22/04 8:11 PM
candyo said...
What a sexy dress!
7/23/04 1:03 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice, great summer style.
7/23/04 6:59 AM
Sew it seams said...
beautiful dress and beautiful model as well. Thanks for the tip on the grain line for the skirt. I will remember this for the several dresses I have in line for someday when I get to sew for "me". ;)
7/23/04 8:41 AM
D1Diva said...
Another great dress! Thanks for reminding me about the grainline change. I always mean to try it but forget! Great review!
7/23/04 9:39 AM
SandraB said...
Very lovely dress. It fits Kate very well. She is so adorable.
7/23/04 10:15 AM
alicia said...
I have used Sandra's centered grainline also and it's worked wonderfully!! I'd say your daughter got the VAVAVOOM she was looking for... wow!
7/23/04 6:30 PM
mag said...
I love the color and fabric you chose for this pattern. Very pretty.
8/1/04 10:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-20
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/15/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8499
photo
Review by arianamani... on 11/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us