SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3584 (Misses Halter Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2116 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/04 4:12 PM
Last Updated:7/22/04 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTabby said...
This is also a stunning dress--I agree, it's very Marilyn :)
7/22/04 4:30 PM
Teri said...
Love the dress and what a cute daughter. I have started to change the grainline on my skirts also and really like how it works out.
7/22/04 4:42 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW is all I can say!!! Thanks for reviewing this. I was wondering how construction and fitting went--thank goodness it's a lot easier than I guessed.
7/22/04 4:54 PM
els said...
Another daughter in again a great dress,I agree very Monroe.
7/22/04 6:14 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely on her. Great pattern.
7/22/04 7:18 PM
Diana M said...
Wow, you must be a proud mom! Daresay your dd's just might outshine the bride at the wedding. LOL Both girls and their outfits are gorgeous -- you did good.
7/22/04 7:44 PM
Levone said...
Wow, such a pretty dress. This looks good on her. You have lucky daugthers.
7/22/04 8:11 PM
candyo said...
What a sexy dress!
7/23/04 1:03 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice, great summer style.
7/23/04 6:59 AM
Sew it seams said...
beautiful dress and beautiful model as well. Thanks for the tip on the grain line for the skirt. I will remember this for the several dresses I have in line for someday when I get to sew for "me". ;)
7/23/04 8:41 AM
D1Diva said...
Another great dress! Thanks for reminding me about the grainline change. I always mean to try it but forget! Great review!
7/23/04 9:39 AM
SandraB said...
Very lovely dress. It fits Kate very well. She is so adorable.
7/23/04 10:15 AM
alicia said...
I have used Sandra's centered grainline also and it's worked wonderfully!! I'd say your daughter got the VAVAVOOM she was looking for... wow!
7/23/04 6:30 PM
mag said...
I love the color and fabric you chose for this pattern. Very pretty.
8/1/04 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2642

photo
by: anncie1

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6433

photo
by: Josnazz

Review