SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3559 (Retro '60s Dress (Swell Dress))

7 more reviews
Viewed 906 times 
Reviewed by:elationcreation
photo

 
 
About elationcreationstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/11 4:35 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said...
Your zipper pull fix is much cuter than my use of hair ties on my cycling glove zippers ;-). I love this dress pattern, too, but have only made it in a solid color so far (same configuration as yours!). Your print inspires me to make it again! Nicely done.
3/18/11 5:52 PM
sing201 said...
I love your dress and the fabric you used. It's retro with a modern twist.
3/18/11 5:55 PM
21wale said...
Fantastic dress! It must be so much fun to wear.
3/18/11 7:32 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
3/18/11 7:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute dress! I love the fabric.
3/18/11 8:38 PM
SisterBelle said...
Actually that dress in it's day would have been made with heavy or thicker fabrics. Hopsack cotton style weaves and nubby linen were popular.
3/19/11 11:32 AM
SisterBelle said...
Actually that dress in it's day would have been made with heavy or thicker fabrics. Hopsack cotton style weaves and nubby linen were popular.
3/19/11 11:32 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute dress & the zipper pull is great...a perfect finish for this dress.
3/19/11 12:41 PM
elationcreation said...
thank you all for your comments....posting another review soon. Good to know that using the heavier material was a suitable choice.
3/20/11 6:35 PM
Christas said...
How cute! What fun fabric. Nice sewing!
4/19/11 9:03 AM
Sew tell me said...
Your fabric is lovelyl.
4/24/11 2:21 AM
Claverie said...
Now THAT fabric REALLY shows off this pattern. OHmygosh that zipper pull is great!
8/23/11 8:51 AM
marec said...
I love this fabric, and it shows the design lines well. Great save on the zipper!
8/23/11 10:49 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute zipper pull fix! Love your fabric print here too. Fun dress!
8/23/11 11:50 AM
miausiau said...
LOVE the fabric!!
9/17/11 5:47 PM
katlew03 said...
I like your zipper pull idea. You can buy little rings in the jewelry making section of a craft store. I paid a lot to buy a zipper repair kit and your idea would have worked much better. Thanks for the info. Your dress looks great. Nice results for a first dress sewn.
7/7/12 11:13 AM
mesewlot said...
Love this dress and the fabric, too!!
7/7/12 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now