SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3559 (Retro '60s Dress (Swell Dress))

7 more reviews
Viewed 907 times 
Reviewed by:elationcreation
photo

 
 
About elationcreationstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/11 4:35 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said...
Your zipper pull fix is much cuter than my use of hair ties on my cycling glove zippers ;-). I love this dress pattern, too, but have only made it in a solid color so far (same configuration as yours!). Your print inspires me to make it again! Nicely done.
3/18/11 5:52 PM
sing201 said...
I love your dress and the fabric you used. It's retro with a modern twist.
3/18/11 5:55 PM
21wale said...
Fantastic dress! It must be so much fun to wear.
3/18/11 7:32 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
3/18/11 7:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute dress! I love the fabric.
3/18/11 8:38 PM
SisterBelle said...
Actually that dress in it's day would have been made with heavy or thicker fabrics. Hopsack cotton style weaves and nubby linen were popular.
3/19/11 11:32 AM
SisterBelle said...
Actually that dress in it's day would have been made with heavy or thicker fabrics. Hopsack cotton style weaves and nubby linen were popular.
3/19/11 11:32 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute dress & the zipper pull is great...a perfect finish for this dress.
3/19/11 12:41 PM
elationcreation said...
thank you all for your comments....posting another review soon. Good to know that using the heavier material was a suitable choice.
3/20/11 6:35 PM
Christas said...
How cute! What fun fabric. Nice sewing!
4/19/11 9:03 AM
Sew tell me said...
Your fabric is lovelyl.
4/24/11 2:21 AM
Claverie said...
Now THAT fabric REALLY shows off this pattern. OHmygosh that zipper pull is great!
8/23/11 8:51 AM
marec said...
I love this fabric, and it shows the design lines well. Great save on the zipper!
8/23/11 10:49 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute zipper pull fix! Love your fabric print here too. Fun dress!
8/23/11 11:50 AM
miausiau said...
LOVE the fabric!!
9/17/11 5:47 PM
katlew03 said...
I like your zipper pull idea. You can buy little rings in the jewelry making section of a craft store. I paid a lot to buy a zipper repair kit and your idea would have worked much better. Thanks for the info. Your dress looks great. Nice results for a first dress sewn.
7/7/12 11:13 AM
mesewlot said...
Love this dress and the fabric, too!!
7/7/12 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Pink Fig 11

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now