SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3559 (Retro '60s Dress (Swell Dress))

7 more reviews
Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:elationcreation
photo

 
 
About elationcreationstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/11 4:35 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Love this dress and the fabric, too!!
7/7/12 8:13 PM
katlew03 said...
I like your zipper pull idea. You can buy little rings in the jewelry making section of a craft store. I paid a lot to buy a zipper repair kit and your idea would have worked much better. Thanks for the info. Your dress looks great. Nice results for a first dress sewn.
7/7/12 11:13 AM
miausiau said...
LOVE the fabric!!
9/17/11 5:47 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute zipper pull fix! Love your fabric print here too. Fun dress!
8/23/11 11:50 AM
marec said...
I love this fabric, and it shows the design lines well. Great save on the zipper!
8/23/11 10:49 AM
Claverie said...
Now THAT fabric REALLY shows off this pattern. OHmygosh that zipper pull is great!
8/23/11 8:51 AM
Sew tell me said...
Your fabric is lovelyl.
4/24/11 2:21 AM
Christas said...
How cute! What fun fabric. Nice sewing!
4/19/11 9:03 AM
elationcreation said...
thank you all for your comments....posting another review soon. Good to know that using the heavier material was a suitable choice.
3/20/11 6:35 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute dress & the zipper pull is great...a perfect finish for this dress.
3/19/11 12:41 PM
SisterBelle said...
Actually that dress in it's day would have been made with heavy or thicker fabrics. Hopsack cotton style weaves and nubby linen were popular.
3/19/11 11:32 AM
SisterBelle said...
Actually that dress in it's day would have been made with heavy or thicker fabrics. Hopsack cotton style weaves and nubby linen were popular.
3/19/11 11:32 AM
Barbara V said...
Really cute dress! I love the fabric.
3/18/11 8:38 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
3/18/11 7:55 PM
21wale said...
Fantastic dress! It must be so much fun to wear.
3/18/11 7:32 PM
sing201 said...
I love your dress and the fabric you used. It's retro with a modern twist.
3/18/11 5:55 PM
2takeKate said...
Your zipper pull fix is much cuter than my use of hair ties on my cycling glove zippers ;-). I love this dress pattern, too, but have only made it in a solid color so far (same configuration as yours!). Your print inspires me to make it again! Nicely done.
3/18/11 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5557

photo
by: galtekruse

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3818

photo
by: CissieW

Review