SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1218 (misses dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 947 times 
Reviewed by:JoJo Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JoJo Sews
Member since: 4/13/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 3:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your dress came out beautifully!
5/2/11 9:06 AM
JETrinity said...
Congratulations on your first review. Great job.
4/21/11 11:44 AM
optimistic said...
This looks awesome on you!
3/28/11 4:50 PM
mymehigan said...
the dress looks great on you, thanks for the tips
3/22/11 11:08 AM
JoJo Sews said...
Thanks so much everyone for your very kind comments :o)
3/22/11 4:00 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and very informative review!!
3/21/11 9:25 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I think it looks better in black than in the white on the pattern envelope. Thanks for the tip about the wire--what a good idea.
3/20/11 6:33 AM
wildberrymom said...
Classy dress!
3/20/11 3:57 AM
DorothyK said...
I love it. The neckline is fantastic. Looks great on you - perfect in black. All of a sudden I want to make this dress. :-)
3/19/11 9:08 PM
Ann Smith said...
Looks like a pretty spectacular "wearable muslin". Love the black on you.
3/19/11 7:46 PM
margk said...
Great review. Great dress!
3/19/11 6:02 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Great job! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/19/11 4:13 PM
lakaribane said...
I love it! Well, I'm obsessing over this pattern, to be honest but I'm happy to read your own alternative solution to the neckline issues. And what a dress for a first review, congratulations!!!
3/19/11 1:29 PM
Christas said...
Very nice review. Your dress looks great on you!
3/19/11 10:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
Excellent review lots of good tips,The dress looks like it fits you like the model on the pattern envelope. Your muslin is a success.
3/19/11 10:20 AM
Scheryka said...
A lovely LBD. This has been on "my do" list since the pattern came out. Your review and dress, along with Adrienne's and Erica's has sparked my intentions to get this thing done. It's on the cutting table - today! Thanks!
3/19/11 9:31 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, it looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the information.
3/19/11 9:05 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love this dress !! Thank you for the garden wire tip and your VH review. Congratulations on writing your first review :)
3/19/11 7:34 AM
Ecrulace said...
Beautiful!
3/19/11 7:11 AM
Catherine Daze said...
Looks great! Thanks for the tip about the wire.
3/19/11 5:44 AM
lamstu said...
Welcome to your first PR review, which is well written and informative - thanks for that! And a fantastic dress for you too. I love it so much when the muslin is wearable.
3/19/11 5:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 299754-1000

photo
by: kaustin316...

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info