SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1218 (misses dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 930 times 
Reviewed by:JoJo Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JoJo Sews
Member since: 4/13/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 3:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
Welcome to your first PR review, which is well written and informative - thanks for that! And a fantastic dress for you too. I love it so much when the muslin is wearable.
3/19/11 5:29 AM
Catherine Daze said...
Looks great! Thanks for the tip about the wire.
3/19/11 5:44 AM
Ecrulace said...
Beautiful!
3/19/11 7:11 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love this dress !! Thank you for the garden wire tip and your VH review. Congratulations on writing your first review :)
3/19/11 7:34 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, it looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the information.
3/19/11 9:05 AM
Scheryka said...
A lovely LBD. This has been on "my do" list since the pattern came out. Your review and dress, along with Adrienne's and Erica's has sparked my intentions to get this thing done. It's on the cutting table - today! Thanks!
3/19/11 9:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
Excellent review lots of good tips,The dress looks like it fits you like the model on the pattern envelope. Your muslin is a success.
3/19/11 10:20 AM
Christas said...
Very nice review. Your dress looks great on you!
3/19/11 10:21 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! Well, I'm obsessing over this pattern, to be honest but I'm happy to read your own alternative solution to the neckline issues. And what a dress for a first review, congratulations!!!
3/19/11 1:29 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Great job! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/19/11 4:13 PM
margk said...
Great review. Great dress!
3/19/11 6:02 PM
Ann Smith said...
Looks like a pretty spectacular "wearable muslin". Love the black on you.
3/19/11 7:46 PM
DorothyK said...
I love it. The neckline is fantastic. Looks great on you - perfect in black. All of a sudden I want to make this dress. :-)
3/19/11 9:08 PM
wildberrymom said...
Classy dress!
3/20/11 3:57 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I think it looks better in black than in the white on the pattern envelope. Thanks for the tip about the wire--what a good idea.
3/20/11 6:33 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and very informative review!!
3/21/11 9:25 AM
JoJo Sews said...
Thanks so much everyone for your very kind comments :o)
3/22/11 4:00 AM
mymehigan said...
the dress looks great on you, thanks for the tips
3/22/11 11:08 AM
optimistic said...
This looks awesome on you!
3/28/11 4:50 PM
JETrinity said...
Congratulations on your first review. Great job.
4/21/11 11:44 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress came out beautifully!
5/2/11 9:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-139

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now