SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1218 (misses dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:JoJo Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JoJo Sews
Member since: 4/13/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 3:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
Welcome to your first PR review, which is well written and informative - thanks for that! And a fantastic dress for you too. I love it so much when the muslin is wearable.
3/19/11 5:29 AM
Catherine Daze said...
Looks great! Thanks for the tip about the wire.
3/19/11 5:44 AM
Ecrulace said...
Beautiful!
3/19/11 7:11 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love this dress !! Thank you for the garden wire tip and your VH review. Congratulations on writing your first review :)
3/19/11 7:34 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, it looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the information.
3/19/11 9:05 AM
Scheryka said...
A lovely LBD. This has been on "my do" list since the pattern came out. Your review and dress, along with Adrienne's and Erica's has sparked my intentions to get this thing done. It's on the cutting table - today! Thanks!
3/19/11 9:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
Excellent review lots of good tips,The dress looks like it fits you like the model on the pattern envelope. Your muslin is a success.
3/19/11 10:20 AM
Christas said...
Very nice review. Your dress looks great on you!
3/19/11 10:21 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! Well, I'm obsessing over this pattern, to be honest but I'm happy to read your own alternative solution to the neckline issues. And what a dress for a first review, congratulations!!!
3/19/11 1:29 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Great job! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/19/11 4:13 PM
margk said...
Great review. Great dress!
3/19/11 6:02 PM
Ann Smith said...
Looks like a pretty spectacular "wearable muslin". Love the black on you.
3/19/11 7:46 PM
DorothyK said...
I love it. The neckline is fantastic. Looks great on you - perfect in black. All of a sudden I want to make this dress. :-)
3/19/11 9:08 PM
wildberrymom said...
Classy dress!
3/20/11 3:57 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I think it looks better in black than in the white on the pattern envelope. Thanks for the tip about the wire--what a good idea.
3/20/11 6:33 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and very informative review!!
3/21/11 9:25 AM
JoJo Sews said...
Thanks so much everyone for your very kind comments :o)
3/22/11 4:00 AM
mymehigan said...
the dress looks great on you, thanks for the tips
3/22/11 11:08 AM
optimistic said...
This looks awesome on you!
3/28/11 4:50 PM
JETrinity said...
Congratulations on your first review. Great job.
4/21/11 11:44 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress came out beautifully!
5/2/11 9:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 703018

photo
by: cweetgal

Review
Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now