Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1036 (MISSES' JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 542 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/11 11:11 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
Great jacket, love the style and white denim is so nice for summer. Looks fantastic.
7/2/11 11:20 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Okay Lynn that jacket is way too big in the back. If you go down to size D in the back do you think it will affect the front bust? Great review.
7/2/11 2:43 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Thanks for the review Lynnelle -- I have this pattern and some great brown denim in my "future projects" pile. Your in-depth review points out several areas I will need to watch when I begin my jacket.
7/2/11 3:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket and super helpful review. Thanks!
7/2/11 6:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jacket! The white denim is perfect for summer.
7/2/11 7:01 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Really nice work, as usual. I'm sure you need at least one more of these in dark denim, then maybe another one or two in other fabrics to match casual pants. At least I would, when a pattern goes together so well.
7/2/11 7:23 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out great. I have this pattern and it's been on my "want to do" list for a while. Thanks for the tip on the back since I have a small back anyway. Yes, you should definitely go down a size or two in the back.
7/3/11 0:29 AM
Scheryka said...
Great job! Crisp and white!
7/3/11 0:34 AM
marec said...
Lynn, This looks great and your workmanship is amazing. I love this jacket in white denim. Wouldn't this be nice in red?
7/3/11 2:47 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love your jacket. I have made it in pale pink with red top stitching but haven't yet done my review. I slavishly followed the pattern and put in the sleeve head, which I had never heard of let alone ever done. Everything worked perfectly except for that bottom band. That was unpicked a number of times, and I think I have it right now. I love, love, love my pink jacket and have sewn a whole summer wardrobe around it. I'm about to go to England for the birth of my first grandchild so naturally I had to have a completely new set of summer clothes. Right? Of course. Just in case I don't ever write my review the other thing I noticed with my own jacket was the difference a really high quality interfacing made. Other than that you have said it all for me. Great review.
7/3/11 4:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
What an amazing jacket. I've been wanting to make this for a long time, and your outstanding review just might inspire me to get on with it.
7/3/11 4:35 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Really nice job. It's so hard to fit with heavy denim like that. Nice pockets!
7/3/11 8:59 AM
becca a said...
What a great jean jacket! You always write such thorough, informative reviews.
7/3/11 9:19 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you so much for the compliments. They mean a lot considering this jacket almost didn't make it. =) Near the end of completion, I was not feeling it at all. I couldn't bring myself to attach the sleeve facings because I just didn't like it. Friends Melody, Steffie, and Faye all encouraged me to finish and take a second look at it. I'm glad I did. The back indeed is roomy, so I will either go down a size or take bigger seam allowances next time. I'm working on another Betzina pattern (V7903) and found the same issue with the back. L
7/3/11 10:04 AM
Judy Kski said...
I just love the seam details on this jacket. You've really done a great job making it. I'm definitely going to pick up this pattern after seeing what you've done with it.
7/3/11 4:29 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Great looking jacket, I really like it it white. With a size adjustment I'm sure the next one will be just right!
7/3/11 5:01 PM
Steffie said...
Your jacket turned out very nice, Lynn! I am glad that you decided to finish it. :)
7/4/11 8:07 AM
Margaret said...
Great jacket, wonderful topstitching, looks very crisp! I'm glad you decided to finish it and are happy with it!
7/5/11 5:28 PM
sewingmel said...
Great review! I have been working on this for the last few days, and I am to the mohair part. I can't find mine in my sewing room, but I think I will give fleece a try. Thanks!
7/6/11 10:05 PM
KathySews said...
Thanks for the excellent review. I just bought some linen with this jacket in mind. So of course, I am checking reviews. No FBA? That caught my attention also.
3/10/13 2:08 PM
terrilee said...
Beautiful jacket..great review!
4/7/13 7:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Wild Ginger Curves 6 Gore Slip
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7202 Pattern
Burda 7202 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sewing Patterns 115
photo
Review by Gatorbunny on 2/27/14
Read Review

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us