SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7912 (casual pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1806 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/04 7:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
those are yummy pants! I love the sash too- Haven't noticed this pattern - I will have to look more closely at it.
7/24/04 7:12 PM
MadMenFanlinda said...
Your pants look great! Linen-hemp sounds like a great combination. Color is good too.
7/24/04 7:23 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice pants! I think they look great on you. I think the cargo pocket looks fine from what I can see, and making it smaller and without interfacing keeps it from overpowering your stature. They look very proportional. Thanks for the review! I would love to try some linen/hemp blend fabrics, I bet they'd be cool here in South TX too.
7/24/04 7:54 PM
Levone said...
I love your pants. They look good on you.
7/24/04 7:55 PM
Diana M said...
Great looking pants AND the sash is perfect! Thank you for the detailed review and the heads up about fitting the new waistbands.
7/24/04 8:07 PM
PattyU said...
Your pants look really great on you. I like your pockets. I think they look fine on your figure.
7/24/04 8:09 PM
Lori V said...
those pants are great - thanks for the review and the heads-up on this pattern. Adding it to my list.
7/24/04 8:23 PM
joan said...
Great pants and you did a good job on the fit. That is one of my favorite colors, and it looks wonderful with your coloring.
7/24/04 8:44 PM
candyo said...
I'd overlooked this pattern- a big mistake on my part, I see!
7/24/04 9:59 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for the review. The pants are great, and the sash really gives just the right touch. Nice look!
7/24/04 10:40 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Boy, these look sharp! Love the scarf belt, too!
7/24/04 11:21 PM
TanyaMT said...
Very nice pants. They look wonderful on you.
7/24/04 11:37 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Nice looking, fitting pants and the color is one of my favorites.
7/24/04 11:39 PM
valerie sews said...
Great pants froma nice pattern - I'll be buying this one.
7/25/04 3:48 AM
PixieCat said...
Great pants. And they fit you so well. The sash is a nice touch too.
7/25/04 5:28 AM
cindyann said...
I love you pants and I think this style is great on you. Wonderful. This is an interesting pattern!
7/25/04 10:32 AM
SewTabby said...
Super pants--always love your pattern choices and these pants are no exception!
7/25/04 11:04 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Thanks for the details in this review! I've had the layout for these pants on the living room floor for a few days, contemplating them. Your comments make me realize I'll feel more comfortable doing a muslin first to be sure fit is OK. Looking forward to making them! I'm using a lightweight black wool.
7/25/04 12:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice looking pants, drsue. I also think they are flattering for your figure.
7/25/04 4:01 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like many other comments, these are great pants on you and I like very much. Never tried linen hemp, but sounds like a good choice for these pants.
7/25/04 4:16 PM
drsue said...
Wow! after all those positive comments, I'm definetly making them again. I've been wearing them today and it's been very hot. They've kept my legs quite cool and comfortable.
7/25/04 8:13 PM
Skymom said...
You look terrific in these pants--they really are great on your petite frame. Thanks for you insight into fitting the lowered waist styles (no ease for the top 4 inches). I'm always afraid to fit them that extremely, but I think you've nailed it--even an inch or 2 of ease can be too much.
7/26/04 8:40 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I usually avoid anything labeled wide-legged (I'm about the same height as you are) but these are great on you.
7/26/04 8:56 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Everyone said what I wanted to say already, but to add--I like the notched hem. Gives it a twist without limiting versatility. IMO they make the style more flattering (good for us shorties). :) Thanks for letting us see your pic and the real you. Always nice to put a face with a name.
7/31/04 6:20 AM
ccdcar said...
Hey---just caught this review--I love those pants on you!!!!!
7/31/05 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 3222

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now