Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Saf-T-Pockets: 9900 (Brief Escape) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2125 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:LLW
photo
Friend of PR
About LLW
TN USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/04 11:00 AM
Last Updated:7/27/04 7:18 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before. I just love view 3 (the long sleeve one). Any chane of a picture? Good to hear about the instructions being clear; I've never tried a reversible garmet.
7/26/04 7:20 PM
LLW said...
ok, I think my attempts to attach the photo were successful this time.
7/27/04 7:22 AM
Mollykat said...
Thanks for the review on a saf-t pocket pattern. These have always interested me, but had seemed outdated styles. However, just looking at your photo, I wouldn't have realized this to be Saf-T pocket. So, maybe they are better looking than I thought!
7/27/04 7:41 AM
alicia said...
Princess seams are definitely a challenge! you did well with them!
7/27/04 8:50 AM
SandraB said...
I love your top. The fabric is very interesting. Hope you don't mind my suggesting that you sew your buttonholes a little closer to the edge. That way the collar will start to turn above the top button rather than beside the button. Thanks for a detailed review.
7/27/04 1:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5081
photo
Review by Denny1600 on 4/17/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by born2bead on 7/31/08
Read Review

Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us