SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 2533 (Laurelle Jean Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/25/11 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
This is just fabulous and I'm going to bookmark your blog! As far as the low-sitting rear pockets, there is a brand of jeans (True Religion) that does that and I remember the first ones I saw I found very unappealing, but now I've grown accustomed to them. However, I do like the streamlined rear view of your skirt without any pockets to distract. Really shows off that fine topstitching.
3/26/11 2:40 PM
Patti B said...
Great skirt! Every wardrobe needs one. I can see what you mean about where the pockets would have been.
3/26/11 10:33 AM
Miranda said...
Really nice! Well done, you've done a great job and the skirt looks fantastic.
3/25/11 8:10 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! This looks very RTW.
3/25/11 8:01 PM
cleverkitty said...
MichelleE this skirt looks like RTW you did a fabulous job figuring it out and your top stitching is perfect. I love burda styles but can't bring myself to trace them or photo copy them like you do. I applaud you for all your effort.
3/25/11 5:41 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice skirt. Great job on the topstitching.
3/25/11 5:18 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Very nice looking, and the topstitching thread shows up just as well as jeans thread, I think.
3/25/11 2:41 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations on your great skirt (I love clothes which do not date and this looks like it) - you made it without instructions! - and thanks for the info shared here and on your blog.
3/25/11 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Fishsticks Designs The Pajama Party PJs

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review
StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info