SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 2533 (Laurelle Jean Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/25/11 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (3/26/11 2:40 PM) Reply
This is just fabulous and I'm going to bookmark your blog! As far as the low-sitting rear pockets, there is a brand of jeans (True Religion) that does that and I remember the first ones I saw I found very unappealing, but now I've grown accustomed to them. However, I do like the streamlined rear view of your skirt without any pockets to distract. Really shows off that fine topstitching.
Patti B said... (3/26/11 10:33 AM) Reply
Great skirt! Every wardrobe needs one. I can see what you mean about where the pockets would have been.
Miranda said... (3/25/11 8:10 PM) Reply
Really nice! Well done, you've done a great job and the skirt looks fantastic.
21wale said... (3/25/11 8:01 PM) Reply
Very nice! This looks very RTW.
cleverkitty said... (3/25/11 5:41 PM) Reply
MichelleE this skirt looks like RTW you did a fabulous job figuring it out and your top stitching is perfect. I love burda styles but can't bring myself to trace them or photo copy them like you do. I applaud you for all your effort.
SewWil said... (3/25/11 5:18 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. Great job on the topstitching.
kwpanthermom said... (3/25/11 2:41 PM) Reply
Very nice looking, and the topstitching thread shows up just as well as jeans thread, I think.
persevering said... (3/25/11 2:32 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your great skirt (I love clothes which do not date and this looks like it) - you made it without instructions! - and thanks for the info shared here and on your blog.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235807-1001

photo
by: GeoP

Review
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Pattern Details