SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 2533 (Laurelle Jean Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 217 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/25/11 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Congratulations on your great skirt (I love clothes which do not date and this looks like it) - you made it without instructions! - and thanks for the info shared here and on your blog.
3/25/11 2:32 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Very nice looking, and the topstitching thread shows up just as well as jeans thread, I think.
3/25/11 2:41 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice skirt. Great job on the topstitching.
3/25/11 5:18 PM
cleverkitty said...
MichelleE this skirt looks like RTW you did a fabulous job figuring it out and your top stitching is perfect. I love burda styles but can't bring myself to trace them or photo copy them like you do. I applaud you for all your effort.
3/25/11 5:41 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! This looks very RTW.
3/25/11 8:01 PM
Miranda said...
Really nice! Well done, you've done a great job and the skirt looks fantastic.
3/25/11 8:10 PM
Patti B said...
Great skirt! Every wardrobe needs one. I can see what you mean about where the pockets would have been.
3/26/11 10:33 AM
Renren said...
This is just fabulous and I'm going to bookmark your blog! As far as the low-sitting rear pockets, there is a brand of jeans (True Religion) that does that and I remember the first ones I saw I found very unappealing, but now I've grown accustomed to them. However, I do like the streamlined rear view of your skirt without any pockets to distract. Really shows off that fine topstitching.
3/26/11 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Janiki

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review