Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Urban T-Shirt & Pants (Urban T-Shirt & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 677 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/11 7:19 PM
Last Updated:3/26/11 7:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You didn't just "make it work"; you made a great looking pair of pants. No one would ever know that these had needed any adjusting. Your wardrobe is coming along so nicely. I love these and the blouse you have already done! Very nice work and very helpful review!!!
3/26/11 8:27 PM
Patti B said...
Ohh, I love your pants and the fabric is lovely. How much did you end up shortening them? Your ensemble is so attractive -- you'll wear it all the time.
3/26/11 8:30 PM
mm said...
They look great with your Liberty shirt.
3/26/11 8:36 PM
Renren said...
Peggy, I won this pattern at the annual ASG meeting so I was so excited to see you had sewn the pants! Really nice, too! I'll be reading everyone's reviews before I start it but so glad you found the instructions and illustrations to be excellent.
3/26/11 9:13 PM
PegL said...
Your pants turned out really cute! They look great with your new Liberty shirt!
3/26/11 10:30 PM
lamstu said...
Very cute pants! The fabric is perfect. I've seen the top a few times; good to know the pants work so well.
3/26/11 10:51 PM
Scheri said...
Wow these pants are so cute. What a great addition for you to your Mini-Wardrobe.
3/26/11 10:58 PM
Annette1 said...
These are REALLY, REALLY cute, Peggy! Adding the side seam was a great idea, and I bet I would never have even thought of it. :o) I LOVE that FABRIC! The whole OUTFIT is darling.
3/26/11 11:14 PM
cairncrew said...
Love them! I use the Trio pants pattern as one of my TNT's and may have to give these a go too. Thanks for the great review.
3/27/11 7:32 AM
blue mooney said...
Aren't you glad you put in the extra work for this great save? They look terrific with your Liberty shirt! It would have been such a shame if they had ended up in the trash. Yay for you!
3/27/11 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really nice Peggy
3/27/11 10:07 AM
BettyMike said...
Nicely done Peggy. The pants look great, love that fabric!
3/27/11 3:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
I love the fabric, and it's the perfect mate for that shirt fabric.
3/28/11 2:55 AM
Catbird said...
These look like great spring/summer pants (if those seasons ever arrive again!), and the good news is that now you've worked out all the fitting issues you can whip up several more for yourself in no time. Your clever side dart was a brilliant idea and I suspect that it might have improved the fit over the original pattern. Good thinking!
3/28/11 12:15 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I bet the Sewing Workshop is selling more patterns simply based on your fantastic version of these pants. I know it's on my shopping list now.
3/31/11 1:29 PM
JillyBe said...
You muslin like I do....just the parts I think might need adjustments. And it's gotten me in trouble too lol! In the end though, you have a fabulous looking pair of pants!
3/31/11 1:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2958
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 3/22/14
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3374 Shirts & Pants
photo
Review by Erin D on 6/28/10
Read Review

Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us