SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2556 (Misses Vests with Separate Patterns for B,C,D Cups: Project)

12 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:leandam
photo

 
 
About leandamstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/16/10
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 5:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cousue said... (7/1/11 0:31 AM) Reply
Great. I'm registered to take a men's tailoring course in the fall. Everyone makes the same pattern and a vest is made. I thought it might be interesting to find a simple pattern to which I might be able to apply the techniques for a vest for myself.
leandam said... (3/28/11 8:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for your lovely comments. As this was my first review I was a little nervous. I felt I should contribute to the site in a small way. It was so lovely to find a group of like minded people online.
Elemenopeo said... (3/27/11 11:58 PM) Reply
really nice looking vest - good use of stash
psm484 said... (3/27/11 6:53 PM) Reply
Your vest looks so expensive!
Aixoise said... (3/27/11 2:17 PM) Reply
Nice fabric combo! I recently bought this pattern for some scrap that I have (great minds think alike!). Vests are a good way to use up 1-yd remnants. Thanks for the review.
BillieJean said... (3/27/11 6:10 AM) Reply
This is really sharp looking. I'm sure your DD will enjoy wearing it. Congratulations on shopping from your stash. I'm trying sooo hard to do that.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details