SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2556 (Misses Vests with Separate Patterns for B,C,D Cups: Project)

12 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:leandam
photo

 
 
About leandamstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/16/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 5:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cousue said... (7/1/11 0:31 AM) Reply
Great. I'm registered to take a men's tailoring course in the fall. Everyone makes the same pattern and a vest is made. I thought it might be interesting to find a simple pattern to which I might be able to apply the techniques for a vest for myself.
leandam said... (3/28/11 8:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for your lovely comments. As this was my first review I was a little nervous. I felt I should contribute to the site in a small way. It was so lovely to find a group of like minded people online.
Elemenopeo said... (3/27/11 11:58 PM) Reply
really nice looking vest - good use of stash
psm484 said... (3/27/11 6:53 PM) Reply
Your vest looks so expensive!
Aixoise said... (3/27/11 2:17 PM) Reply
Nice fabric combo! I recently bought this pattern for some scrap that I have (great minds think alike!). Vests are a good way to use up 1-yd remnants. Thanks for the review.
BillieJean said... (3/27/11 6:10 AM) Reply
This is really sharp looking. I'm sure your DD will enjoy wearing it. Congratulations on shopping from your stash. I'm trying sooo hard to do that.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Wiksten Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: Haruka

Review
McCall's 6707

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details