SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2283 (Knit Cowl Top w/Shoulder Yoke)

9 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 324 (patterns: 324)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (4/8/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Where have I been? I want to sew like 15 of these tops. I love your top!!!!
LynneMR said... (4/1/11 7:30 PM) Reply
What a great top! Love the cowl style (and so nice to see one that sits properly and doesn't flip out). Love the colour too - it looks great on you.
SewWil said... (3/31/11 4:06 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I like the cap sleeve a lot. It is a nice alternative when dealing with a heavier knit. Great job as usual!
SewWil said... (3/31/11 4:05 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I like the cap sleeve a lot. It is a nice alternative when dealing with a heavier knit. Great job as usual!
cleverkitty said... (3/31/11 3:57 PM) Reply
very nice pattern and top I love the bright colors you have going with all your outfits.
Mufffet said... (3/31/11 2:42 PM) Reply
Cute! ;) great colors.
JTink said... (3/31/11 1:32 PM) Reply
What a sweet blouse and you have such a cute little shape.
Christas said... (3/31/11 1:27 PM) Reply
Very pretty and such a lovely color! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention again. I think I might need this one! Very nice review.
Elona said... (3/31/11 12:08 PM) Reply
You have become my go-to source on cowl necks!
cindysewsaz said... (3/31/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review and photos! A beautiful top that was worth the effort!
lakaribane said... (3/31/11 10:42 AM) Reply
Wow, cute! I don't even REMEMBER this pattern. See, this is why PR is bad for stash moderation, LOL!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details