Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2011 (Chicago Mini Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Other
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 288 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:lacroise1
photo
About lacroise1star
AK USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 2:30 AM
Last Updated:3/28/11 3:06 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Very cute wardrobe lacroise1 - all your colours co-ordinate really well - you did a great job.
3/28/11 6:25 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice and a great composite review!. You'll be wearing these pieces a lot:)
3/28/11 6:55 AM
BMH said...
I'm sorry I won't be in Chicago to see you and your wardrobe in person. It should be great for travel, and it looks comfy while being stylish.
3/29/11 12:03 PM
Aroura said...
Very cute finished travel wardrobe! You'll be very stylish in Chicago. :)
3/29/11 7:26 PM
Angien said...
Great job on selecting and making such a nice w/e wardrobe! I look forward to meeting you in Chicago!
3/29/11 7:44 PM
annakeeton said...
Nice travel wardrobe and it's fun how you used the old Stretch & Sew pattern. I found some old Stretch & Sew patterns at our local thrift store a few years ago for about 10 cents each!
3/30/11 7:12 PM
loti said...
I love the idea of a reversible top, it's the perfect travel piece.
3/31/11 11:04 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice! I love the play on colors.
3/31/11 11:10 AM
JillyBe said...
Reversible rocks! What a great start to a nice travel wardrobe :)
3/31/11 3:20 PM
Rosesred said...
What a smart summer wardrobe. Looks like the pieces are very well suited to travelling.
4/1/11 5:24 AM
blue mooney said...
You will be all set up for lots of oohs and aahs in Chicago. I love that you used mostly vintage patterns!
4/2/11 7:32 AM
JudyP said...
Very creative! Nice use of patterns and colors!
4/2/11 9:57 AM
sky said...
I like the two toned skirt! Glad you plan to keep adding to your wardrobe--I think a lot of us are planning to do the same.
4/3/11 2:20 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, definitely the start to a great summer wardrobe. I expect you can add a few items & make it REALLY flexible. Congratulations!!
4/3/11 7:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 7828 Dress, top
photo
Review by textilis on 3/22/09
Read Review

Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 510C Tunic
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 1/25/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )
Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us