SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2011 (Chicago Mini Wardrobe)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:lacroise1
photo

 
 
About lacroise1star
AK USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 2:30 AM
Last Updated:3/28/11 3:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Very cute wardrobe lacroise1 - all your colours co-ordinate really well - you did a great job.
3/28/11 6:25 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice and a great composite review!. You'll be wearing these pieces a lot:)
3/28/11 6:55 AM
BMH said...
I'm sorry I won't be in Chicago to see you and your wardrobe in person. It should be great for travel, and it looks comfy while being stylish.
3/29/11 12:03 PM
Aroura said...
Very cute finished travel wardrobe! You'll be very stylish in Chicago. :)
3/29/11 7:26 PM
Angien said...
Great job on selecting and making such a nice w/e wardrobe! I look forward to meeting you in Chicago!
3/29/11 7:44 PM
annakeeton said...
Nice travel wardrobe and it's fun how you used the old Stretch & Sew pattern. I found some old Stretch & Sew patterns at our local thrift store a few years ago for about 10 cents each!
3/30/11 7:12 PM
loti said...
I love the idea of a reversible top, it's the perfect travel piece.
3/31/11 11:04 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice! I love the play on colors.
3/31/11 11:10 AM
JillyBe said...
Reversible rocks! What a great start to a nice travel wardrobe :)
3/31/11 3:20 PM
Rosesred said...
What a smart summer wardrobe. Looks like the pieces are very well suited to travelling.
4/1/11 5:24 AM
blue mooney said...
You will be all set up for lots of oohs and aahs in Chicago. I love that you used mostly vintage patterns!
4/2/11 7:32 AM
JudyP said...
Very creative! Nice use of patterns and colors!
4/2/11 9:57 AM
sky said...
I like the two toned skirt! Glad you plan to keep adding to your wardrobe--I think a lot of us are planning to do the same.
4/3/11 2:20 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, definitely the start to a great summer wardrobe. I expect you can add a few items & make it REALLY flexible. Congratulations!!
4/3/11 7:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1008

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review