SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 

47 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I think it looks very nice and doesn't show your many struggles at all. I do understand the need to "wait and see" because I feel that way on some of the things I sew. Hoping you decide to keep it after all that work, but if not I hope it finds a home! Good luck completing the mini-wardrobe!
3/31/11 5:22 PM
SandyTaz said...
Your top looks absolutely stunning on you. I love the fabric... so sad it was difficult to sew with, but your diligent efforts sure paid off. It looks expensive and feminine.
3/31/11 5:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks like a really cute top. I'm fond of this pattern myself. Thanks for mentioning spray starch; it sounds like what I need for some difficult fabric in my stash.
3/31/11 6:25 PM
no7262 said...
Judy it looks great on you! Nora :)
3/31/11 8:25 PM
loti said...
Those pin tucks must have been a pain, but the result is beautiful!! Congrats... and starch the chiffon not the baby... lol.
3/31/11 9:57 PM
LynneMR said...
Your top is beautiful and your efforts have paid off! I love the print, it looks so soft and feminine.
3/31/11 11:53 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like it! Send it to me. ;D
4/1/11 1:16 AM
JudyP said...
Thanks for the nice comments everyone! Sherrill, I'd send it to you, but it would be way too big after your fabulous weight loss!
4/1/11 7:10 AM
SewWil said...
Your top looks very nice on you. Good for you for persevering. Thanks for the tip about the spray starch.
4/1/11 3:10 PM
CTBarb said...
I applaud you for undertaking silk chiffon at all! And I think the blouse looks incredible on you. I hope you keep it and wear it!
4/2/11 10:20 AM
AnneM said...
What a beautiful top. I never know what to do with cheer fabrics, and this cam out great!!!
4/3/11 9:10 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing and so much work basting with silk thread! It looks so luxurious.
4/3/11 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Erin D

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review