SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8671 (Misses' 'Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
I love it - but how dare you! I've been so trying to keep away from Marcy's silk screening, then you show up with this FABULOUS top and make me want to try it all over again! Thanks- or maybe her website should thank you!
4/29/11 8:11 AM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful wardrobe and the silkscreened shirt is too fabulous!
4/3/11 4:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous t-shirt! I want one! Thanks for the very helpful review too with photos of the screen printing. Just what I was looking for!
4/3/11 6:15 AM
Rosesred said...
How very cool that you printed this yourself! Great shirt.
4/1/11 5:45 AM
SusiM said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE your shirt !! It's beautiful !
4/1/11 0:40 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This t-shirt is fabulous. It looks like it would be very flattering to wear. I love your silkscreening. I have this pattern and now have the inspiration to use it. Thank you for your helpful review.
3/31/11 2:52 PM
JillyBe said...
Love love LOVE it!!! Now you've gone & totally inspired me - please come visit California again & we'll have a silk screening session ;-)
3/31/11 1:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The silk screening looks intimidating. However, it made your nice t-shirt into something special. Thanks for sharing the set-up photos. Now I have to youtube some instructional videos. Maybe I do need a new hobby.
3/31/11 1:25 PM
Peggy L said...
Thank you all so much! This was really such fun to make and I encourage you to give it a try.
3/31/11 12:46 PM
JETrinity said...
This is a shirt that I am drolling about and really wish I had. It just caught my eye. What work and originality. Great job and a pattern review winner for me.
3/31/11 12:08 PM
Karine said...
Fabulous top! I love your combination of fabrics, and the silk screens really make it.
3/31/11 9:07 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SO COOL, Peggy! I love what you've done, and I REALLY appreciate seeing the set-up. :o) Still LOVE that sewing room, too. :o)
3/31/11 1:07 AM
carolynw said...
Peggy I'm going to definitely steal this T shirt - it's wonderful. I am so ashamed - took a class in silk screening over a year ago and have all the necessary tools etc. but have not gotten around to making anything - you inspire me to get going!!
3/30/11 9:40 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love the silk screening.
3/30/11 8:57 PM
Catbird said...
This is wonderful, Peggy! The combination of fabrics and the asymmetrical design are so perfect with the silk screening. To my eye, your placement and design decisions look just right. I love it, and I know I'm not the only you've inspired with your review today. Thank you!!
3/30/11 8:06 PM
FloraNature said...
Great art wear! I like the asymmetrical neckline.
3/30/11 7:20 PM
pterion said...
Very cool! Love it!
3/30/11 6:35 PM
mm said...
I am impressed.
3/30/11 5:56 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, this t is sbsolutely fabulous!!! You certainly have master the silk screening process and I love your top. It just looks so trendy and upscale RTW. Congratulations!
3/30/11 4:33 PM
Christas said...
I LOVE your new top! I have never been tempted by silk screening until now, but I really want to make me a top just like this. Your fabric mix is so stylish and the silk screening is the perfect amount and style for the fabric. Impressive! :-)
3/30/11 4:23 PM
sew2little said...
Wonderful--and the tee looks great with your urban pants!
3/30/11 3:47 PM
Scheri said...
Peggy thank you for sharing this experience of this fabulous tee. It really is an incredible tee. The efforts to which you went are so well worth the beautiful outcome.
3/30/11 3:44 PM
Renren said...
Very artistic with the silk screening, the mix of fabrics, and the asymmetrical neckline.
3/30/11 3:22 PM
Re Becca said...
You really can't just make a plain T-shirt can you? Why would you want to do that when you can do THIS! This looks stunning, I am going to have to try it one of these days.
3/30/11 3:09 PM
thirteenstitches said...
That is a REALLY GREAT T-shirt! NICE JOB ; )
3/30/11 2:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!
3/30/11 2:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
wonderful shirt
3/30/11 2:16 PM
sewinfrance said...
Good work, it's a fun t-shirt!
3/30/11 2:14 PM
PegL said...
Wow! You told me you were making a "T-shirt"! This is more like ART! It's gorgeous!
3/30/11 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6519

photo
by: Sew Red Ro...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info