Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: March 2011 Mini Wardrobe (March 2011 Mini-Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Other
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 405 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 12:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is the perfect wardrobe for you. You look so pretty and stylish. Each garment looks wonderful! BRAVO!!!
3/31/11 1:12 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You've made a very nice and easy to wear wardrobe Peggy. The Urban pants are my favorite. I'm glad to see you finished on time--congratulations!
3/31/11 1:22 PM
Aroura said...
Very nice wardrobe, I especially like the Liberty Shirt.
3/31/11 1:29 PM
JillyBe said...
You've done a fabulous job on this wardrobe - I love every single item in it, & they all go together beautifully!
3/31/11 1:48 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a fantastic wardrobe and the silk screening is inspiring! Thank you for sharing!
3/31/11 2:20 PM
PegL said...
What a fabulous new wardrobe! Great job!
3/31/11 3:12 PM
blue mooney said...
Woo-hoo! Just the right amount of funk. You look faboooo.
3/31/11 4:00 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on this wardrobe. Every piece looks very nice .
3/31/11 4:14 PM
lacroise1 said...
So happy that you were able to finish.. What a great mini wardrobe.. You did a great job!
3/31/11 5:07 PM
CTBarb said...
Casual but elegant! Bravo! The kind of clothes I love.
3/31/11 5:08 PM
Catbird said...
Great, great job, Peggy! Nice work on the wardrobe, the photos AND the composite review. I love all the pieces. You look fantastic!
3/31/11 5:20 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, your wardrobe is just perfect and I would love to own every garment. Everything is trendy and upscale looking; such cute patterns and fabrics.
3/31/11 6:19 PM
loti said...
What a great wardrobe, Love everything!
3/31/11 10:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great wardrobe - love how you styled it all.
3/31/11 10:18 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Peggy, your wardrobe is absolutely stunning! I LOVE the name you chose "Funky Finesse"! What a COOL name! You did a fabulous job on each garment! =)
3/31/11 10:41 PM
Terri A said...
Fantastic wardrobe! Everything looks elegant and stylish!
4/1/11 1:32 PM
Terri A said...
Fantastic wardrobe! Everything looks elegant and stylish!
4/1/11 1:32 PM
Re Becca said...
Very chic and comfortable! Thats so much sewing for such a short time, its good to see that you back in the groove! You will have to show me how to do that T-Shirt one of these days.
4/1/11 1:34 PM
JudyP said...
Great wardrobe! Love the printed top!
4/2/11 10:26 AM
sky said...
The whole wardrobe is wonderful but that silk screened shirt is amazing!
4/3/11 2:49 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats both on your wardrobe & your new picture skills! Great garments. You certainly have had an eventful year. I really like all the items in your wardrobe. As you said, nothing to plain or over the top wild. I bet you will get a lot of use from all of these.
4/3/11 8:49 PM
redheadgrrl said...
So pretty, so flattering. Nice job!
4/6/11 8:59 PM
BMH said...
All the pieces are wonderful, but the silk screening blows me away. Congratulations, and enjoy your new look.
4/7/11 12:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 5959 Jiffy
photo
Review by blankjen on 12/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-18
photo
Review by 21wale on 6/12/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $26.45
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9496 Pattern
Burda 9496 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us