SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4134 (Kimono and bag)

6 more reviews
Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:BMH
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BMHstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 10:26 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 8:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I'm glad you kept in the pleats. The silk is beautiful and I really love your Kimono. Usually the kimono sleeves hang so long that I could never feel comfy in them, but this pattern has a much more reasonable sleeve. It looks great!
3/31/11 0:36 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!
3/31/11 0:52 AM
Rosesred said...
That fabric is lovely, and the garment looks beautiful on you. Thanks for all the notes on sewing with the silk. (ps. your photo in the contest thread made me laugh out loud)
3/31/11 3:51 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Great fabric! well done for persevering!
3/31/11 5:20 AM
LynneMR said...
Your kimono is gorgeous - I just love the print. It looks elegant and dressy. You did a great job, especially considering the challenges of sewing with silk. Watch out for Aussie kimono-stealing elves!
3/31/11 9:20 AM
Terri A said...
Love it!
3/31/11 11:01 AM
nicegirl said...
I am so impressed with your patience in this fabric. I have only worked with similar pleated fabric once and it was a nightmare. Your patience and persistence really paid off in this fabulous jacket.
3/31/11 11:44 AM
JillyBe said...
Good job of sticking with the process in using this fabric - the end result sure looks great!
3/31/11 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 002

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review