SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1885 (Stripey summer top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Really cute! Perfect for a hot Houston summer.
4/5/11 6:27 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful blouse! Looks great and the fit is excellent and very flattering.
4/5/11 6:34 PM
cleverkitty said...
wow I always wanted to try a Marfy but I like instructions. this looks so nice.
4/5/11 6:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive shirt, and slimming as well. What more could anyone ask? It looks great on you.
4/5/11 10:10 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! My intentions are to never sew a Marfy but to do so only vicariously through you! I love the fabric and thought it was an Ann Taylor cotton shirting, but I see you got it from EOS; mine came from FM recently so maybe they are not the same.
4/5/11 10:40 PM
Scheri said...
Marfy...OMG I love every pattern they have but never even thought twice about purchasing a pattern due to their difficulty level. Your blouse is absolutely adorable. I love the effort you put into matching the stripes. The fit you did is amazing. What a great blouse for the spring and summer. Thank you for this post.
4/6/11 1:10 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the the shirt, and it has motivated me to try Marfy. Thanks for the review.
4/6/11 6:54 AM
nancyc said...
I love your blouse! Nice work--great review!
4/6/11 10:32 PM
21wale said...
Great looking blouse - so fun with those stripes!
4/7/11 9:36 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous shirt. Love the way you did the stripes and the perfect matching is so impressive. That looks stunning on you.
4/26/11 5:30 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oops, double post.
4/26/11 5:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6203

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Farbenmix Muriel

photo
by: aaltje

Review