Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1885 (Stripey summer top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 317 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Really cute! Perfect for a hot Houston summer.
4/5/11 6:27 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful blouse! Looks great and the fit is excellent and very flattering.
4/5/11 6:34 PM
cleverkitty said...
wow I always wanted to try a Marfy but I like instructions. this looks so nice.
4/5/11 6:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive shirt, and slimming as well. What more could anyone ask? It looks great on you.
4/5/11 10:10 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! My intentions are to never sew a Marfy but to do so only vicariously through you! I love the fabric and thought it was an Ann Taylor cotton shirting, but I see you got it from EOS; mine came from FM recently so maybe they are not the same.
4/5/11 10:40 PM
Scheri said...
Marfy...OMG I love every pattern they have but never even thought twice about purchasing a pattern due to their difficulty level. Your blouse is absolutely adorable. I love the effort you put into matching the stripes. The fit you did is amazing. What a great blouse for the spring and summer. Thank you for this post.
4/6/11 1:10 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the the shirt, and it has motivated me to try Marfy. Thanks for the review.
4/6/11 6:54 AM
nancyc said...
I love your blouse! Nice work--great review!
4/6/11 10:32 PM
21wale said...
Great looking blouse - so fun with those stripes!
4/7/11 9:36 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous shirt. Love the way you did the stripes and the perfect matching is so impressive. That looks stunning on you.
4/26/11 5:30 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oops, double post.
4/26/11 5:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Le Cadran de la Mode
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 10/24/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-9 Perugia Blouse
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 4/21/11
Read Review

Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us