Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: March 2011 Mini Wardrobe (March 2011 Mini-Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 549 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 1:12 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Your mini-wardrobe is beautiful. I'm almost too afraid to show my own daughter because she'll want the exact same thing (and I'm still recovering from making my own mini-wardrobe lol). I love the versatility of all the pieces. I love the combination of pink and lemon - they work so well together. I also think it was great that you sourced the fabrics from your stash - very resourceful! Your daughter looks beautiful in her new clothes - I bet she's happy!
3/31/11 1:41 AM
TalyQ said...
Oh, that looks wonderful!
3/31/11 2:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Amy, she's so cute in the new wardrobe. It's so fresh, so springtime!
3/31/11 2:44 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
What a great wardrobe - all from stash (it sort of feels like not spending money!) Your daughter must be very happy!
3/31/11 2:49 AM
Aroura said...
Very cute wardrobe!
3/31/11 3:29 AM
Rosesred said...
This is such a cute wardrobe! I love how it straddles the divide between girl and woman's clothing. 13 is such a hard age to find things that both fit and match age.
3/31/11 3:35 AM
Skaapie said...
Pink! Love it!
3/31/11 4:03 AM
Kim12469 said...
She looks lovely in all her clothes. She is lucky to have you be able to sew for her. My mom made a lot of my clothes as well growing up. She really looks so pretty!
3/31/11 8:22 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a fabulous wardrobe! Your dd has great taste and you did a wonderful job sewing it all.
3/31/11 9:47 AM
loti said...
Love the color combos and the edging on the yellow top, great spring wardrobe!
3/31/11 10:54 AM
SexiSadi said...
That's sweet of you to make the mini wardrobe all about our dayghter. The pieces are just lovely too.
3/31/11 10:56 AM
Terri A said...
I love sewing for my dd too! Your wardrobe is adorable.
3/31/11 11:07 AM
Judy Kski said...
You've really created a lovely wardrobe for your DD. She looks great in all her new clothes.
3/31/11 6:03 PM
blue mooney said...
Pretty in pink!
4/2/11 7:54 AM
JudyP said...
So cute! Your DD looks like a model in your photos! Great wardrobe!
4/2/11 10:29 AM
JillyBe said...
Such wonderful, fresh looks on your DD - lucky girl!
4/2/11 12:40 PM
BMH said...
What a lucky girl! This is a great little wardrobe, and it looks so nice on her.
4/2/11 7:05 PM
sky said...
Great pieces! I'm especially liking the dress and your creative belt
4/3/11 2:42 PM
annakeeton said...
Yeah for pink and yellow! Very cute wardrobe.
4/3/11 4:06 PM
AnneM said...
Nice wardrobe, & I love that scalloped hem neckline. Very flexible combinations.
4/3/11 7:15 PM
bell N said...
I loved the pictures of your daughter. The coral pink is lovely on her, and her face had that "I'm pleased, but I'm not going to show it too much" that teenagers are famous for.
4/4/11 7:21 AM
redheadgrrl said...
Your daughter is a lucky girl! Gorgeous color palette, so happy and springlike! I want to keep your project photo saved somewhere to keep my spirits up on the gray days that make me long for spring. Looks like it can bridge beautifully into summer, too. Beautiful work!
4/6/11 2:23 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
I love all the combos, it looks great!!
4/9/11 9:49 AM
Bonnie O said...
Your daughter looks great in each and every combo. I'm sure she is thrilled with her new wardrobe!
4/11/11 7:22 AM
Monte98 said...
Fabulous--esp. for a 13 yr old--she must be very happy!
4/14/11 8:22 PM
Halls said...
I especially love the yellow top with the flounce and the border stitching. It was great to see you in another contest- I sewed a dress from your last entry (with the topaz blues). Thanks for the inspiration
4/16/11 8:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmanypat... on 3/18/11
Read Review

McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by karenball on 7/16/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us