SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5533 (5533)

6 more reviews
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said...
Looks great! I really like the contrasting touches! It adds a lot!
4/6/11 7:47 PM
BJ1400 said...
I like the contrasting fabric on the facings and under collar. Great jacket!
4/2/11 8:43 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice looking jacket and your pleats look fine to me.
4/2/11 6:17 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! The pleats are an unexpected detail. This jacket looks very spring-y but also a bit warm... great for early spring.
4/2/11 4:37 AM
fourkid said...
What a great jacket. I love the colors and your contrasting fabric choice. Excellent review.
4/1/11 11:04 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket - had looked at this pattern but passed it over - your review is making me re-think!!
4/1/11 9:47 AM
katlew03 said...
I also have this pattern in my "to do" list. Love how yours turned out. Great color. Also like the facings. Looks like a jacket that will be worn a lot.
4/1/11 9:34 AM
LynneMR said...
What a great jacket! I love the pleats on the back, and the brushed fabric in green looks so soft.
4/1/11 0:29 AM
treefrog said...
Beautiful! I love how you've picked the colour of the facings up with the buttons. ... and I can't see any of those pesky fuzz balls you were talking about ;)
3/31/11 11:24 PM
Renren said...
Glad to see this at last--love those pleats and sorry they gave you fits, but what a great final result!
3/31/11 10:49 PM
loti said...
I like this jacket, I love the pleats on the back!
3/31/11 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

My Image Magazine M1262

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now