SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5533 (5533)

6 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
I like this jacket, I love the pleats on the back!
3/31/11 10:46 PM
Renren said...
Glad to see this at last--love those pleats and sorry they gave you fits, but what a great final result!
3/31/11 10:49 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful! I love how you've picked the colour of the facings up with the buttons. ... and I can't see any of those pesky fuzz balls you were talking about ;)
3/31/11 11:24 PM
LynneMR said...
What a great jacket! I love the pleats on the back, and the brushed fabric in green looks so soft.
4/1/11 0:29 AM
katlew03 said...
I also have this pattern in my "to do" list. Love how yours turned out. Great color. Also like the facings. Looks like a jacket that will be worn a lot.
4/1/11 9:34 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket - had looked at this pattern but passed it over - your review is making me re-think!!
4/1/11 9:47 AM
fourkid said...
What a great jacket. I love the colors and your contrasting fabric choice. Excellent review.
4/1/11 11:04 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! The pleats are an unexpected detail. This jacket looks very spring-y but also a bit warm... great for early spring.
4/2/11 4:37 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice looking jacket and your pleats look fine to me.
4/2/11 6:17 PM
BJ1400 said...
I like the contrasting fabric on the facings and under collar. Great jacket!
4/2/11 8:43 PM
cerulean said...
Looks great! I really like the contrasting touches! It adds a lot!
4/6/11 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7484

photo
by: muttless

Review