SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5533 (5533)

6 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
I like this jacket, I love the pleats on the back!
3/31/11 10:46 PM
Renren said...
Glad to see this at last--love those pleats and sorry they gave you fits, but what a great final result!
3/31/11 10:49 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful! I love how you've picked the colour of the facings up with the buttons. ... and I can't see any of those pesky fuzz balls you were talking about ;)
3/31/11 11:24 PM
LynneMR said...
What a great jacket! I love the pleats on the back, and the brushed fabric in green looks so soft.
4/1/11 0:29 AM
katlew03 said...
I also have this pattern in my "to do" list. Love how yours turned out. Great color. Also like the facings. Looks like a jacket that will be worn a lot.
4/1/11 9:34 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket - had looked at this pattern but passed it over - your review is making me re-think!!
4/1/11 9:47 AM
fourkid said...
What a great jacket. I love the colors and your contrasting fabric choice. Excellent review.
4/1/11 11:04 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! The pleats are an unexpected detail. This jacket looks very spring-y but also a bit warm... great for early spring.
4/2/11 4:37 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice looking jacket and your pleats look fine to me.
4/2/11 6:17 PM
BJ1400 said...
I like the contrasting fabric on the facings and under collar. Great jacket!
4/2/11 8:43 PM
cerulean said...
Looks great! I really like the contrasting touches! It adds a lot!
4/6/11 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2012-21

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review