Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5533 (5533) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 277 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
I like this jacket, I love the pleats on the back!
3/31/11 10:46 PM
Renren said...
Glad to see this at last--love those pleats and sorry they gave you fits, but what a great final result!
3/31/11 10:49 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful! I love how you've picked the colour of the facings up with the buttons. ... and I can't see any of those pesky fuzz balls you were talking about ;)
3/31/11 11:24 PM
LynneMR said...
What a great jacket! I love the pleats on the back, and the brushed fabric in green looks so soft.
4/1/11 0:29 AM
katlew03 said...
I also have this pattern in my "to do" list. Love how yours turned out. Great color. Also like the facings. Looks like a jacket that will be worn a lot.
4/1/11 9:34 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket - had looked at this pattern but passed it over - your review is making me re-think!!
4/1/11 9:47 AM
fourkid said...
What a great jacket. I love the colors and your contrasting fabric choice. Excellent review.
4/1/11 11:04 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! The pleats are an unexpected detail. This jacket looks very spring-y but also a bit warm... great for early spring.
4/2/11 4:37 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice looking jacket and your pleats look fine to me.
4/2/11 6:17 PM
BJ1400 said...
I like the contrasting fabric on the facings and under collar. Great jacket!
4/2/11 8:43 PM
cerulean said...
Looks great! I really like the contrasting touches! It adds a lot!
4/6/11 7:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by DD1104 on 3/18/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )
Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5522 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/20/12
Read Review

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us