Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1221 (misses dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 917 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/11 10:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said...
Pretty color on you! Thanks for the review.
4/1/11 10:42 AM
optimistic said...
This is one of my next projects. Thanks for the great review. The dress looks wonderful! Hopefully mine will come out as well as your did.
4/1/11 10:44 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! I shared your post with my sewing/drafting coworker and we puzzled over the pattern pieces. Seems like most of the Spring Vogues are "3 pieces or less" designs. I hope you make it again in better fabric, though the colour is great on you.
4/1/11 10:48 AM
twinkle72 said...
It's gorgeous! I feel like I am getting a sneak preview before your blog :-) I have a scrap of double knit in the same colour of blue. You have me itching to get going.
4/1/11 11:29 AM
joanico said...
Thank you for this very helpful review! I love your dress!
4/1/11 11:31 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the dress - the colour and the style is very flattering. The sewing looks beautiful too!
4/1/11 11:36 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the dress - the colour and the style is very flattering. The sewing looks beautiful too!
4/1/11 11:36 AM
lauraborealis said...
wOw. Great dress!
4/1/11 12:17 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive style and color for you. Nice job!
4/1/11 12:36 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/1/11 12:38 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress on you! What a confusing pattern piece for the front. Glad you stuck with it. The end result is so lovely and such a nice color, too!
4/1/11 12:41 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fabulous in it!
4/1/11 12:47 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks so fabulous on you! I have been watching for a review of this to see how hard it was to make, and you really make it look easy.
4/1/11 1:38 PM
Clareew said...
Great review matched only by your fabulous dress
4/1/11 3:49 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! This one is on my to do list.
4/1/11 10:09 PM
dingyadi said...
Beautiful dress and colour. It looks stunning on you.
4/1/11 11:50 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great review -- esp. because you thought to include a) pattern piece that is SO very different, and b) the garment on a hanger. Very instructive. Many thanks!
4/2/11 9:31 AM
Barbara V said...
Great job on your dress! The style, fit and color is so nice on you. Good work on an unusual pattern.
4/2/11 10:41 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty!
4/3/11 5:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous color and style on you!
4/3/11 12:07 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wow, I LOVE this dress! The color is fantastic as well. You have some wonderful items sewn on your blog, I'm in awe!
4/25/11 2:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 4118 Hand Bags
photo
Review by annakeeton on 11/13/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 307707-1000
photo
Review by dalachin on 3/29/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us