SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8218 

9 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo

 
 
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV USA
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/11 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia C said...
Thank you BJ1400 & FreyaStark for reviewing this pattern& also finding it long between the shoulder & bust area. I have now removed all of the above bust length I added & may also decrease on the above bust/ sleeve markings to raise the bustpoint & shorten the armscye if it still needs it on muslin #3. . This is an alteration I rarely need. So far, except for the upper body length, the fit is great with present alterations.
6/26/13 9:26 PM
cerulean said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I've had the pattern, but, I haven't sewn it yet!
4/7/11 12:18 PM
MamaSewing said...
Your top looks beautiful - hope you can get the fitting worked out!
4/4/11 12:30 PM
persevering said...
Hi - Thanks for posting and explaining the issues, which can help other sewists. Special thanks to comments from FreyaStark, who has shared here and so much, so many times, from her experience ... thanks Joan1954, for sharing your comments too. BJ1400, looks like you are very close to getting a better fit...Hoping you'll also enjoy this lovely blouse too.
4/3/11 1:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry this pattern didn't work for you. I've made it twice, and found that it needs precise fit in the shoulders, neck and bust. If it's too long between the shoulders and bust, try a horizontal fold along the extension lines above the bust - I didn't notice them at first, but they are there and they are useful. (Folding out length there will also raise the height of the front opening.) I love your fabric!
4/3/11 2:49 AM
jannw said...
Hope you can work out the fit issues..love the shawl collar and you did a great job on the rounded fronts!
4/3/11 0:50 AM
carolynw said...
It's a pretty blouse - am sorry it didn't work out for you
4/2/11 11:51 PM
Scheri said...
I think the blouse is a success. The print looks nice.
4/2/11 11:48 PM
loti said...
I love the print, very cute blouse.
4/2/11 10:48 PM
Rhoda K said...
I agree with the others - very pretty blouse. Maybe you can work out the proper fit. I love red, too ;-)
4/2/11 10:15 PM
MNBarb said...
I like the shaped of this blouse. I hope you can figure out the fit issue and make it again.
4/2/11 10:01 PM
frame said...
It is a pretty blouse and I like the pattern. I'm sorry it didn't work for you.
4/2/11 9:56 PM
katlew03 said...
Your blouse looks really nice. Too bad the fit is off. It looks like a great pattern.
4/2/11 8:59 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for reviewing this! Your blouse is lovely -- I'm sorry the fit isn't quite right yet. I made a Burda blouse a while back and had what sounds like a similar issue (the armscye seam was too low).
4/2/11 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

HotPatterns 1137

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now