SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8620 (JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:Michele W
photo

 
 
About Michele Wstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/12/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 6:34 PM
Last Updated:4/5/11 8:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful, looks stunning!!!
4/3/11 6:42 PM
LynneMR said...
Great jacket - love the style and the collars are a great shape. Love the fabric.
4/3/11 7:47 PM
Scheri said...
What an interesting pattern and your thumbnail pic is interesting would love to see a full size picture
4/4/11 6:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
Always good to have information on Marcy's sizing. I love your white jacket.
4/4/11 8:31 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job on this pattern. I wish I could see more of the fabric from a bigger picture. From your description, it sounds interesting.
4/4/11 10:25 AM
Renren said...
Looking forward to the next version! Very interesting pattern and looks like a great jacket you have sewn!
4/4/11 10:21 PM
Michele W said...
Thanks, got a flickr account and added link to bigger pics.
4/5/11 8:32 PM
Patti B said...
How serendipitous that we posted at the same time! I hadn't thought of sewing this in white but it's great (barring cat hair and coffee). Fun to sew, wasn't it?
4/5/11 9:12 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks crisp in white.
4/5/11 10:47 PM
marec said...
This looks great in white!
10/28/11 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern