SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8620 (JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:Michele W
photo

 
 
About Michele Wstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/12/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 6:34 PM
Last Updated:4/5/11 8:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful, looks stunning!!!
4/3/11 6:42 PM
LynneMR said...
Great jacket - love the style and the collars are a great shape. Love the fabric.
4/3/11 7:47 PM
Scheri said...
What an interesting pattern and your thumbnail pic is interesting would love to see a full size picture
4/4/11 6:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
Always good to have information on Marcy's sizing. I love your white jacket.
4/4/11 8:31 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job on this pattern. I wish I could see more of the fabric from a bigger picture. From your description, it sounds interesting.
4/4/11 10:25 AM
Renren said...
Looking forward to the next version! Very interesting pattern and looks like a great jacket you have sewn!
4/4/11 10:21 PM
Michele W said...
Thanks, got a flickr account and added link to bigger pics.
4/5/11 8:32 PM
Patti B said...
How serendipitous that we posted at the same time! I hadn't thought of sewing this in white but it's great (barring cat hair and coffee). Fun to sew, wasn't it?
4/5/11 9:12 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks crisp in white.
4/5/11 10:47 PM
marec said...
This looks great in white!
10/28/11 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: megumi

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now