SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1248 (AKO Top and Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 766 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 11:44 PM
Last Updated:4/10/11 1:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Love your skirt!!
4/4/11 0:05 AM
mm said...
You look great in this skirt.
4/4/11 5:46 AM
BillieJean said...
You are such an adventuresome sewer! Very dramatic skirt.
4/4/11 5:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
Where did you get those boots? Also, I love the skirt and just generally love your taste in sewing.
4/4/11 8:27 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! Rebecca, those are Fluevogs. :)
4/4/11 9:16 AM
DorothyK said...
Great idea to do this skirt in a drapy fabric. It has a totally different look but it's fabulous. You are always thinking outside the box. I bought the pattern also, and I will definitely try it both ways.
4/4/11 10:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how CUTE! I was just admiring this pattern during the last online pattern sale. I LOVE your version, and you wear it SO WELL. :o)
4/4/11 11:49 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, and no wonder I love the boots. :o)
4/4/11 11:49 AM
Barbara V said...
Great skirt! Clever changes to modify the pattern to your fitting desires and smart choice of fabric for a lovely drapey look.
4/10/11 8:37 AM
marec said...
What a perfect skirt for you! I love the pockets in the fabric you chose.
4/10/11 9:16 AM
lamstu said...
Great interpretation of an interesting skirt. I like yours even better than the original.
4/10/11 9:36 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
This looks fantastic!! Thanks for posting.
4/13/11 7:04 PM
mmcp said...
I didn't think about the fact that the lining helped support the pockets-- I was hoping to eliminate it altogether. What if pockets were something like chiffon or even silk organza--they're not functional anyhow... I might try that and see if I can get away with it.
8/20/11 2:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Jalie 2792

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 5914

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now