SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5790 

Viewed 155 times 
Reviewed by:my horse
photo

 
 
About my horsestar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/11 1:13 AM
Last Updated:4/4/11 1:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newsewer2011 said...
I love your fabric choice, it suits it perfectly
4/4/11 2:53 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the bag! I used to not like the oversized bags for myself but now that's what I prefer. I am going to buy this pattern after seeing your good looking purse set.
4/4/11 6:55 AM
janlynn said...
You did a fabulous job on your bag. Love the fabric, piping, everything. What I great idea to use the plastic at the top of the pockets. They look sturdy and ready to fill.
4/4/11 8:22 AM
Renren said...
Your bag is much better than those pictured on the envelope! Love what the piping did as well as the mods to the interfacing. I agree--the 1" rings are perfect.
4/4/11 9:00 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, for someone who doesn't like making bags you sure did a great job! I love it!! The fabric is great and I love the little extra grab-n-go to complete the set. I love the contrast pockets and straps too.
4/4/11 9:12 AM
JDpenelope said...
Piping adds so much -- and covers errors, too, though I'm not suggesting that's why you did it. (It's often why I do, though.) Let's face it, sewing bags involves a lot of steps and is time-consuming. It's nice to find a pattern that is easier than most and looks great, too.
4/5/11 11:30 AM
NancyZL said...
Great bag! Fabulous fabric which fits the style! Can't believe you don't like making bags with a result like this. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
4/8/11 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Aafke

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2305

photo
by: Ysenia

Review