SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5790 

Viewed 155 times 
Reviewed by:my horse
photo

 
 
About my horsestar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/11 1:13 AM
Last Updated:4/4/11 1:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyZL said...
Great bag! Fabulous fabric which fits the style! Can't believe you don't like making bags with a result like this. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
4/8/11 10:49 PM
JDpenelope said...
Piping adds so much -- and covers errors, too, though I'm not suggesting that's why you did it. (It's often why I do, though.) Let's face it, sewing bags involves a lot of steps and is time-consuming. It's nice to find a pattern that is easier than most and looks great, too.
4/5/11 11:30 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, for someone who doesn't like making bags you sure did a great job! I love it!! The fabric is great and I love the little extra grab-n-go to complete the set. I love the contrast pockets and straps too.
4/4/11 9:12 AM
Renren said...
Your bag is much better than those pictured on the envelope! Love what the piping did as well as the mods to the interfacing. I agree--the 1" rings are perfect.
4/4/11 9:00 AM
janlynn said...
You did a fabulous job on your bag. Love the fabric, piping, everything. What I great idea to use the plastic at the top of the pockets. They look sturdy and ready to fill.
4/4/11 8:22 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the bag! I used to not like the oversized bags for myself but now that's what I prefer. I am going to buy this pattern after seeing your good looking purse set.
4/4/11 6:55 AM
newsewer2011 said...
I love your fabric choice, it suits it perfectly
4/4/11 2:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info