SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5790 

Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:my horse
photo

 
 
About my horsestar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/11 1:13 AM
Last Updated:4/4/11 1:23 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
NancyZL said... (4/8/11 10:49 PM) Reply
Great bag! Fabulous fabric which fits the style! Can't believe you don't like making bags with a result like this. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
JDpenelope said... (4/5/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Piping adds so much -- and covers errors, too, though I'm not suggesting that's why you did it. (It's often why I do, though.) Let's face it, sewing bags involves a lot of steps and is time-consuming. It's nice to find a pattern that is easier than most and looks great, too.
Hilary said... (4/4/11 9:12 AM) Reply
Wow, for someone who doesn't like making bags you sure did a great job! I love it!! The fabric is great and I love the little extra grab-n-go to complete the set. I love the contrast pockets and straps too.
renren said... (4/4/11 9:00 AM) Reply
Your bag is much better than those pictured on the envelope! Love what the piping did as well as the mods to the interfacing. I agree--the 1" rings are perfect.
janlynn said... (4/4/11 8:22 AM) Reply
You did a fabulous job on your bag. Love the fabric, piping, everything. What I great idea to use the plastic at the top of the pockets. They look sturdy and ready to fill.
mssewcrazy said... (4/4/11 6:55 AM) Reply
Love the bag! I used to not like the oversized bags for myself but now that's what I prefer. I am going to buy this pattern after seeing your good looking purse set.
newsewer2011 said... (4/4/11 2:53 AM) Reply
I love your fabric choice, it suits it perfectly
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Butterick 3344

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Taylor Made Designs TMB-140

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details