SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6774 (Misses Design Your Look Dress)

33 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/11 2:15 AM
Last Updated:4/20/11 8:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
WOWZA! Your dress fits you perfectly, and you look absolutely beautiful in it!
4/20/11 6:09 PM
Renren said...
Lovely dress! Glad you persevered and got such a great fit and love your dress. The fabric is quite beautiful.
4/20/11 5:56 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice fabric. Your dress looks great!
4/20/11 1:57 PM
JTink said...
What great success you had. This dress is lovely
4/16/11 12:40 PM
Barbara V said...
You look so pretty in your gorgeous dress! All of your fitting efforts and design changes paid off with a great fit and end result. Lovely work!
4/16/11 9:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful dress on you, the fabric print is awesome. Your sewing some wonderful summer clothes and I'm trying to complete a spring coat before summer is here...
4/16/11 9:22 AM
jannw said...
You got a great fit in this dress! It looks great on you and its a beautiful fabric..enjoy wearing it!
4/16/11 8:47 AM
BMH said...
Beautiful, Lynne. I love your fabric, and the fit is worth everything you went through to get there. Congratulations!
4/16/11 8:22 AM
Paris75008 said...
You look really good in this dress. Well done on the bodice fitting, the fit is perfect. Love the fabric, it really is right for this dress.
4/16/11 7:27 AM
Paris75008 said...
You look really good in this dress. Well done on the bodice fitting, the fit is perfect. Love the fabric, it really is right for this dress.
4/16/11 7:27 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks wonderful! Thanks for the excellent fitting review too
4/16/11 6:56 AM
anetJay said...
very lovely and the fit is perfect. you look wonderful :)
4/16/11 6:17 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, what a PERFECT fit you've achieved. I'd kill to look this good in a dress -- ha! REALLY nice!
4/15/11 8:43 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Love your dress and your fabric choice. Looks really good on you. Nice fit all around!
4/15/11 3:03 PM
Terri A said...
Great dress and super helpful review. The bodice info very useful!
4/15/11 2:30 PM
marec said...
What a great dress-you look ready for a beach holiday.
4/15/11 11:03 AM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful dress. Great job on all of the adjustments. It looks wonderful on you! Love the print.
4/15/11 10:32 AM
sewinfrance said...
Lynne, your dress looks wonderful, beautiful fabric! The skirt gathers look good, not at all maternity (and I could use a skirt like this to hide my tum-tum!) I agree that the inside finishing of a garment isn't sufficiently addressed in some patterns (I believe that the inside should look as good as the outside). I think that a facing on the inside of the waistband would nicely finish the garment; I suspect that patterns leave out steps that require stitching by hand, and to do the inside waistband facing neatly you would need to: 1)machine stitch it to the bodice facing then 2) fold under the lower seam allowance and hand sew the waistband facing to the skirt (machine stitching with the gathers is a bit tricky to succeed). Good work on the adjustments, you got there in the end. I'm still struggling to fit a dress I began last week--so I put it aside and am sewing some "easy" garments for my DD's while stewing over my fitting issues.....
4/15/11 3:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 195293-1000

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Vogue Patterns vogue oop1257

photo
by: vwgrant

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now