SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7545 (Misses Tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1776 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/04 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
Very cute top! It looks great on you. I have some onionskin in my stash and every time I pick it up, I put it back down for "later". I've got a phobia after reading so many reviews about how difficult it is to work with. Your hems look great this way.
7/30/04 10:38 PM
Oziroo said...
Looks great. Brilliantly rescued!
7/30/04 10:52 PM
Elona said...
Terrific-looking top! I didn't notice the whitish patch, BTW, and would not have without its being pointed out. I think it's similar to when you've been writing a long paper or something, and all of a sudden the word "and" starts to look wrong to you, because you've been at it so long. A little perspective, or another reader, and presto--the word (or white patch) is fine.
7/30/04 10:58 PM
Levone said...
Cute top and fabric!
7/30/04 11:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking top - oh to be that size again - hehehe
7/30/04 11:36 PM
alicia said...
It looks great and fits you so well. Nice work!
7/30/04 11:47 PM
jlg said...
I wish this pattern was still available. It is great looking. I agree with you about onionskin. It is more trouble than it is worth; I much prefer buttermilk.
7/31/04 5:26 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Unintentional improvement: that CF stripe of color directs the eye toward your face. The serged hems are so RTW and cute. Onionskin may also resemble P. Hilton: has a tendency to be revealing. But your top isn't. Bravo!
7/31/04 6:15 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Great review, pretty top!
7/31/04 6:55 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I'm always impressed with the perfect fit you achieve, Sue.
7/31/04 7:18 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
That's a lovely top! I didn't notice the white patch until you called it to my attention. It's not at all distracting. The fit and fabric are perfect!
7/31/04 7:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your top looks great. I want this pattern but unfortunately as you indicate it is out of print and I have not been lucky enough to find it in my size. I really like the look and glad you shared your problems with onionskin as Ihave some I want to make up but will keep in mind it might create some difficulty.
7/31/04 7:46 AM
AnneM said...
Look OK? It looks fantastic! I'm tempted to get some fabric like that, despite it's dificulties. Great top. I just saw tops with this neckline (but solid colors) in the Isabella Bird catalog. (P.S. I bought that skirt pattern because of your review, although I haven't made it yet.)
7/31/04 8:00 AM
mudcat said...
The top looks good on you. And, the print looks fine (I didn't notice the white patch even after you pointed it out).
7/31/04 10:48 AM
mag said...
That is a creative choice and it looks great with the denim skirt. I like the serged finish on the hem and sleeves too. Very nice job.
7/31/04 11:11 AM
SewTabby said...
Wow. That is a lovely top. As far as the print goes, the front looks beqautiful. It's a bold part of the print, and at first glance I thought that was how you had intended it all along.
7/31/04 11:25 AM
cindyann said...
I love that top! Much better than "okay".
7/31/04 11:50 AM
Teri said...
Your top is so cute and it looks great with your skirt. Well done!
7/31/04 3:30 PM
drsue said...
Thaks for the compliments. I guess I'll stop being self consious about the white patch. For those interested in this pattern: you might try contacting Vogue to see if they have any leftovers. It's a fairly recent pattern. For those interested in this style, McCall's 4517 has an off-to-the side shirred V-neck tee (view E).
7/31/04 3:30 PM
Neefer said...
Very cute top. I didn't notice the vertical stripe until you pointed it out.
8/9/04 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: caper81

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now