Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2377 (Child's Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 191 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/11 3:29 PM
Last Updated:4/7/11 3:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
How adorable. The black print makes these look so unique and I love the butterflies!
4/7/11 3:41 PM
vlwsews said...
Darling!
4/7/11 7:08 PM
newmama said...
Thank you! It's actually a dark brown print, I am not so good at taking pictures.
4/7/11 8:16 PM
kwpanthermom said...
super cute!
4/7/11 10:00 PM
Vonnevo said...
A-D-O-R-A-B-L-E !!! Love these dresses, the fabrics and styles and the barettes. As a Nana, new to children's sewing (again), I hadn't thought of using the barretes on a dress. They add a high end look to the dresses. Thanks for sharing with us :)
4/8/11 1:19 AM
Elemenopeo said...
cute
4/8/11 8:49 AM
Judy Kski said...
Such cute dresses! I saw those fabrics in Hobby Lobby and fell in love with them too. However, I didn't buy them because I have enough projects lined up for my great niece. I'm so glad to be able to see them made up into dresses that are just adorable.
4/8/11 10:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Sweet, sweet dresses. The added butterflies give a cute focal point.
4/8/11 11:03 AM
Aroura said...
Oh I adore both your versions! This is also one of my favorite patterns, but your prints really make it stand out. The matching barrettes are such a perfect touch!
4/11/11 3:39 AM
juliesbtw said...
These are so cute! I love this pattern, it's so fun, easy, and very cute. Your fabric choices were perfect!
5/28/11 3:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress
photo
Review by newmama on 6/23/12
Read Review

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-132
photo
Review by SewingandS... on 1/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 4647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us