SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2377 (Child's Dresses)

26 more reviews
Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastarstar
SC United States
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 71)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/11 3:29 PM
Last Updated:4/7/11 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
juliesbtw said... (5/28/11 3:28 PM) Reply
These are so cute! I love this pattern, it's so fun, easy, and very cute. Your fabric choices were perfect!
Aroura said... (4/11/11 3:39 AM) Reply
Oh I adore both your versions! This is also one of my favorite patterns, but your prints really make it stand out. The matching barrettes are such a perfect touch!
Barbara V said... (4/8/11 11:03 AM) Reply
Sweet, sweet dresses. The added butterflies give a cute focal point.
Judy Kski said... (4/8/11 10:13 AM) Reply
Such cute dresses! I saw those fabrics in Hobby Lobby and fell in love with them too. However, I didn't buy them because I have enough projects lined up for my great niece. I'm so glad to be able to see them made up into dresses that are just adorable.
Elemenopeo said... (4/8/11 8:49 AM) Reply
cute
Vonnevo said... (4/8/11 1:19 AM) Reply
A-D-O-R-A-B-L-E !!! Love these dresses, the fabrics and styles and the barettes. As a Nana, new to children's sewing (again), I hadn't thought of using the barretes on a dress. They add a high end look to the dresses. Thanks for sharing with us :)
kwpanthermom said... (4/7/11 10:00 PM) Reply
super cute!
newmama said... (4/7/11 8:16 PM) Reply
Thank you! It's actually a dark brown print, I am not so good at taking pictures.
vlwsews said... (4/7/11 7:08 PM) Reply
Darling!
MamaSewing said... (4/7/11 3:41 PM) Reply
How adorable. The black print makes these look so unique and I love the butterflies!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2964

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8856

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review