SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (The Rainy Days Hooded Raincoat and Runabout Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:IZJ
photo

 
 
About IZJstar
USA
Member since: 8/11/10
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/11 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsbewley said...
Very nice! Love the color and the lining. I've just cut this out, fortunately in one size larger than my usual. Thanks for the review!
4/6/11 4:16 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute! You're right about this running small as mine is snug across my upper back.
4/6/11 6:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
I just put this pattern on my wish list after seeing yours, Very nice coat you did a beautiful job sewing it.
4/6/11 6:20 PM
Kat B. said...
I also found the arms to be snug. Luckily, I made a muslin and caught that in time. I made mine large enough to fit over a sweater. Now I want to make a slimmer summer one!
4/6/11 6:30 PM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful job - its a nice style
4/6/11 8:04 PM
becca a said...
What a cheerful raincoat! I love the color. You inspired me to add this pattern to my wish list.
4/6/11 9:39 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful..just beautiful
4/7/11 1:05 AM
margk said...
Love love love this! The lining is gorgeous! Pity its not slippy enough. Beautiful work.
4/7/11 5:02 AM
21wale said...
Nicely done! I'm sure it'll be very useful.
4/7/11 9:25 AM
linda 75142 said...
So cute - I love hoods on coats! Sorry it ran so small - thanks for the review.
4/7/11 9:48 AM
IZJ said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. Even though this runs small I can wear it comfortably. Have worn it several times in the past couple of months over a short sleeved shirt and it fit great. :)
4/7/11 10:02 AM
Cultured Purl said...
SO cute! I love the colors you have chosen! I have been on the fence about this pattern, but will now give it a go and thanks for the heads up about sizing, just have to find the right lining material, Your coat will certainly brighten up a dreary rainy day! How fun!
5/22/11 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used grand-daughter quilt

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review