SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (The Rainy Days Hooded Raincoat and Runabout Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:IZJ
photo

 
 
About IZJstar
USA
Member since: 8/11/10
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/11 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
SO cute! I love the colors you have chosen! I have been on the fence about this pattern, but will now give it a go and thanks for the heads up about sizing, just have to find the right lining material, Your coat will certainly brighten up a dreary rainy day! How fun!
5/22/11 7:54 PM
IZJ said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. Even though this runs small I can wear it comfortably. Have worn it several times in the past couple of months over a short sleeved shirt and it fit great. :)
4/7/11 10:02 AM
linda 75142 said...
So cute - I love hoods on coats! Sorry it ran so small - thanks for the review.
4/7/11 9:48 AM
21wale said...
Nicely done! I'm sure it'll be very useful.
4/7/11 9:25 AM
margk said...
Love love love this! The lining is gorgeous! Pity its not slippy enough. Beautiful work.
4/7/11 5:02 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful..just beautiful
4/7/11 1:05 AM
becca a said...
What a cheerful raincoat! I love the color. You inspired me to add this pattern to my wish list.
4/6/11 9:39 PM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful job - its a nice style
4/6/11 8:04 PM
Kat B. said...
I also found the arms to be snug. Luckily, I made a muslin and caught that in time. I made mine large enough to fit over a sweater. Now I want to make a slimmer summer one!
4/6/11 6:30 PM
cleverkitty said...
I just put this pattern on my wish list after seeing yours, Very nice coat you did a beautiful job sewing it.
4/6/11 6:20 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute! You're right about this running small as mine is snug across my upper back.
4/6/11 6:19 PM
mrsbewley said...
Very nice! Love the color and the lining. I've just cut this out, fortunately in one size larger than my usual. Thanks for the review!
4/6/11 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

McCall's 6193

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info