Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB043HR (The Rainy Days Hooded Raincoat and Runabout Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 478 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:IZJ
photo
About IZJstar
USA
Member since: 8/11/10
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/11 3:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsbewley said...
Very nice! Love the color and the lining. I've just cut this out, fortunately in one size larger than my usual. Thanks for the review!
4/6/11 4:16 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute! You're right about this running small as mine is snug across my upper back.
4/6/11 6:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
I just put this pattern on my wish list after seeing yours, Very nice coat you did a beautiful job sewing it.
4/6/11 6:20 PM
Kat B. said...
I also found the arms to be snug. Luckily, I made a muslin and caught that in time. I made mine large enough to fit over a sweater. Now I want to make a slimmer summer one!
4/6/11 6:30 PM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful job - its a nice style
4/6/11 8:04 PM
becca a said...
What a cheerful raincoat! I love the color. You inspired me to add this pattern to my wish list.
4/6/11 9:39 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful..just beautiful
4/7/11 1:05 AM
margk said...
Love love love this! The lining is gorgeous! Pity its not slippy enough. Beautiful work.
4/7/11 5:02 AM
21wale said...
Nicely done! I'm sure it'll be very useful.
4/7/11 9:25 AM
linda 75142 said...
So cute - I love hoods on coats! Sorry it ran so small - thanks for the review.
4/7/11 9:48 AM
IZJ said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. Even though this runs small I can wear it comfortably. Have worn it several times in the past couple of months over a short sleeved shirt and it fit great. :)
4/7/11 10:02 AM
Cultured Purl said...
SO cute! I love the colors you have chosen! I have been on the fence about this pattern, but will now give it a go and thanks for the heads up about sizing, just have to find the right lining material, Your coat will certainly brighten up a dreary rainy day! How fun!
5/22/11 7:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Butterick B4474 Purse
photo
Review by MarilynB on 7/10/07
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7086 Shirt
photo
Review by Lucinda on 7/14/08
Read Review

Burda 9478 Pattern
Burda 9478 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us