SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 125 (Huichol Wardrobe)

1 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/11 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BobeeKay said... (7/30/14 7:41 PM) Reply
Folkwear now has that Mexican dress you want! It is Folkwear #142. I have carpal tunnel and don't have an embroidery machine, so I buy my Oaxacan dresses here: http://www.mexicanclothingco.com/Embroidered-Mexican-Dress-p/drsp-035.htm?1=1&CartID=0
JETrinity said... (4/8/11 7:07 PM) Reply
Oh, this looks so great on you with your hair color and red shoes.
Aixoise said... (4/8/11 12:40 PM) Reply
I like the look of this on you. Very becoming. And the fabric is really pretty. Make your husband some OP shorts so he'll look younger, too.
DorothyK said... (4/8/11 12:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty - great fabric. I remember those days too. I still have one dress hanging in my closet from that era. I can't bear to get rid of it.
Patti B said... (4/8/11 9:35 AM) Reply
I know just what dresses you were remembering! As I recall, they needed a gusset too. Sounds as if you had an interesting time sewing this. It's a great lightweight top for warm weather in that pretty fabric.
FreyaStark said... (4/8/11 5:06 AM) Reply
It's a cute top, even if the result isn't quite what you had in mind. You might like Folkwear's Roumanian peasant blouse (#103), which I'm working on at the moment. It has simpler sleeves and underarm gussets.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details