Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 125 (Huichol Wardrobe)

1 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/11 11:02 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BobeeKay said... (7/30/14 7:41 PM) Reply
Folkwear now has that Mexican dress you want! It is Folkwear #142. I have carpal tunnel and don't have an embroidery machine, so I buy my Oaxacan dresses here: http://www.mexicanclothingco.com/Embroidered-Mexican-Dress-p/drsp-035.htm?1=1&CartID=0
JETrinity said... (4/8/11 7:07 PM) Reply
Oh, this looks so great on you with your hair color and red shoes.
Aixoise said... (4/8/11 12:40 PM) Reply
I like the look of this on you. Very becoming. And the fabric is really pretty. Make your husband some OP shorts so he'll look younger, too.
DorothyK said... (4/8/11 12:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty - great fabric. I remember those days too. I still have one dress hanging in my closet from that era. I can't bear to get rid of it.
Patti B said... (4/8/11 9:35 AM) Reply
I know just what dresses you were remembering! As I recall, they needed a gusset too. Sounds as if you had an interesting time sewing this. It's a great lightweight top for warm weather in that pretty fabric.
FreyaStark said... (4/8/11 5:06 AM) Reply
It's a cute top, even if the result isn't quite what you had in mind. You might like Folkwear's Roumanian peasant blouse (#103), which I'm working on at the moment. It has simpler sleeves and underarm gussets.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Folkwear 232

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details