SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5390 (tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 190 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/11 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabrewer82 said...
Love this fabric! Looks great on you.!
4/19/11 10:17 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Love this fabric! Looks great on you.!
4/19/11 9:12 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh....to be able to wear one of these. It's a cold, rainy, 50 degrees today! Love this piece. It goes well with the sunshine. Nice work!
4/16/11 7:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a nice-looking and practical cover-up tunic!
4/12/11 1:11 AM
Jazzy2 said...
What a great cover up. You did a nice job. I really like the sleeves and neckline.
4/12/11 0:26 AM
Christas said...
Super cute bathing suit cover up!
4/11/11 4:36 PM
Scheri said...
I love it!. I think this pattern is perfect for a cover-up. Your sheer fabric looks beautiful. Nice work
4/11/11 3:38 PM
cleverkitty said...
Great idea and good use for those beautiful sheer fabrics.
4/11/11 3:23 PM
lamstu said...
Always I need such coverups for the pool. I'll have to look at this one, because yours is so gorgeous! Great details and construction.
4/11/11 8:57 AM
SewSho said...
Your'll be the envy of the poolside!
4/11/11 7:32 AM
Rlkataja said...
Beautiful!
4/11/11 6:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Perfect cover up!
4/11/11 5:27 AM
pdiddly said...
This looks great over the swimsuit - I love the sheer fabric - well done.
4/11/11 3:39 AM
Aroura said...
Oh, I love your adaptation into a swimwsuit cover! Very pretty. And the sleeves are really neat. Beautiful work!
4/11/11 3:30 AM
Erin D said...
I love the way you adapted this look for summer-so clever!
4/10/11 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

More Info