SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:sandysewin
photo

 
 
About sandysewinstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/7/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/12/11 4:36 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 9:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lunar_C said...
What a fantastic combo. The top is a lovely match with the jacket, great that you can wear it many different ways. Beautiful colour choice too!
4/12/11 7:35 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your jacket - the color is great, too. How is your bamboo fabric holding up under washing?
4/12/11 9:54 PM
sandysewin said...
Hi Sewing for fun, I just finished these pieces two days ago, so haven't had to wash them yet. I'll let you know!
4/13/11 10:04 AM
psm484 said...
Love the color! Looks nice with jeans and bet it looks nice with dressy clothes too.
6/8/11 1:47 PM
katlew03 said...
Great results. Lots of info on your blog.
6/8/11 2:29 PM
Dianne22 said...
Looks great! And it's just what I am looking for. I bought the McCall 5241 then got home and saw that almost every review on it was negative. Glad to hear this one works.
6/8/11 4:21 PM
sandysewin said...
Btw, it's been over a year now and the bamboo has held up nicely with washing. It definitely pills a lot less that any cotton knit I've dealt with.
5/24/12 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5529

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1008

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now