SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:sandysewin
photo

 
 
About sandysewinstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/7/11
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/12/11 4:36 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 9:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandysewin said...
Btw, it's been over a year now and the bamboo has held up nicely with washing. It definitely pills a lot less that any cotton knit I've dealt with.
5/24/12 4:46 PM
Dianne22 said...
Looks great! And it's just what I am looking for. I bought the McCall 5241 then got home and saw that almost every review on it was negative. Glad to hear this one works.
6/8/11 4:21 PM
katlew03 said...
Great results. Lots of info on your blog.
6/8/11 2:29 PM
psm484 said...
Love the color! Looks nice with jeans and bet it looks nice with dressy clothes too.
6/8/11 1:47 PM
sandysewin said...
Hi Sewing for fun, I just finished these pieces two days ago, so haven't had to wash them yet. I'll let you know!
4/13/11 10:04 AM
sewing for fun said...
Love your jacket - the color is great, too. How is your bamboo fabric holding up under washing?
4/12/11 9:54 PM
Lunar_C said...
What a fantastic combo. The top is a lovely match with the jacket, great that you can wear it many different ways. Beautiful colour choice too!
4/12/11 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1261

photo
by: Byrdie

Review