SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 (Misses Dresses)

19 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DCDeigns0786 said...
very Zara. gorgeous
6/4/14 6:06 AM
annie1129 said...
Great fit, and I must say a GOOD color for you also. We have similar coloring and yes, white, and off-white took me a while to get used to -- I too love bright colors -- but my husband loves me in white because it looks great with my skin. Looks good on you also!
5/4/11 10:34 PM
Christas said...
How very CUTE!!! You look really nice in this dress. Great fit too! A colorful cardigan can always add a pop of color if you don't feel that the earth tones are your color. Personally, I think you look nice in the color of your new dress.
5/4/11 8:28 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks, everyone, for your kind words. @michellep: Great idea! I didn't even think of ways to add color. @MNBarb: I didn't make the buttons functional although the pattern shows how to add buttonholes to the bodice. But I see no point in adding buttonholes when there is a side zipper.
5/4/11 8:02 AM
Bonnie O said...
Cute dress! It looks wonderful on you.
5/3/11 10:32 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful dress! You did a great job putting the upper dress with a different skirt. Very creative. Being able to alter patterns is a true talent!
5/3/11 0:34 AM
cloudyhn said...
you look great on it. I Love the style...
5/2/11 10:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy dress on you!
5/2/11 8:16 PM
Knitters Delight said...
A very polished looking dress. Great job!
5/2/11 7:21 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress!
5/2/11 5:47 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice!
5/2/11 5:44 PM
manola6176 said...
double post I am sorry. I can't delete it.
5/2/11 4:37 PM
manola6176 said...
You did a great job!!! you look realy good in this dress
5/2/11 4:37 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress. Good job!
5/2/11 1:46 PM
michellep74 said...
The dress looks too great on you to not wear much even if you don't like the color on yourself. What about saving it for cooler days and wearing a bright color cardigan or shrug to introduce some color near your face?
5/2/11 1:13 PM
lakaribane said...
Love the dress! Congratulations on the successfull alterations and lining drafting!
5/2/11 1:11 PM
MNBarb said...
I was surprised when you mentioned a zipper. It looks like a dress that buttons all the way down the front. This is even better since you won't have the gaping at the bottom hem. A nice, classic design and perfect fit.
5/2/11 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now