Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2403 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 366 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo
About fattyboomboomstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 12:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I was surprised when you mentioned a zipper. It looks like a dress that buttons all the way down the front. This is even better since you won't have the gaping at the bottom hem. A nice, classic design and perfect fit.
5/2/11 1:10 PM
lakaribane said...
Love the dress! Congratulations on the successfull alterations and lining drafting!
5/2/11 1:11 PM
michellep74 said...
The dress looks too great on you to not wear much even if you don't like the color on yourself. What about saving it for cooler days and wearing a bright color cardigan or shrug to introduce some color near your face?
5/2/11 1:13 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress. Good job!
5/2/11 1:46 PM
manola6176 said...
You did a great job!!! you look realy good in this dress
5/2/11 4:37 PM
manola6176 said...
double post I am sorry. I can't delete it.
5/2/11 4:37 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice!
5/2/11 5:44 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress!
5/2/11 5:47 PM
Knitters Delight said...
A very polished looking dress. Great job!
5/2/11 7:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy dress on you!
5/2/11 8:16 PM
cloudyhn said...
you look great on it. I Love the style...
5/2/11 10:38 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful dress! You did a great job putting the upper dress with a different skirt. Very creative. Being able to alter patterns is a true talent!
5/3/11 0:34 AM
Bonnie O said...
Cute dress! It looks wonderful on you.
5/3/11 10:32 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks, everyone, for your kind words. @michellep: Great idea! I didn't even think of ways to add color. @MNBarb: I didn't make the buttons functional although the pattern shows how to add buttonholes to the bodice. But I see no point in adding buttonholes when there is a side zipper.
5/4/11 8:02 AM
Christas said...
How very CUTE!!! You look really nice in this dress. Great fit too! A colorful cardigan can always add a pop of color if you don't feel that the earth tones are your color. Personally, I think you look nice in the color of your new dress.
5/4/11 8:28 PM
annie1129 said...
Great fit, and I must say a GOOD color for you also. We have similar coloring and yes, white, and off-white took me a while to get used to -- I too love bright colors -- but my husband loves me in white because it looks great with my skin. Looks good on you also!
5/4/11 10:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 7182
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 5/1/10
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1329 Misses Dress
photo
Review by SewLuva on 6/25/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us