SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I was surprised when you mentioned a zipper. It looks like a dress that buttons all the way down the front. This is even better since you won't have the gaping at the bottom hem. A nice, classic design and perfect fit.
5/2/11 1:10 PM
lakaribane said...
Love the dress! Congratulations on the successfull alterations and lining drafting!
5/2/11 1:11 PM
michellep74 said...
The dress looks too great on you to not wear much even if you don't like the color on yourself. What about saving it for cooler days and wearing a bright color cardigan or shrug to introduce some color near your face?
5/2/11 1:13 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress. Good job!
5/2/11 1:46 PM
manola6176 said...
You did a great job!!! you look realy good in this dress
5/2/11 4:37 PM
manola6176 said...
double post I am sorry. I can't delete it.
5/2/11 4:37 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice!
5/2/11 5:44 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress!
5/2/11 5:47 PM
Knitters Delight said...
A very polished looking dress. Great job!
5/2/11 7:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy dress on you!
5/2/11 8:16 PM
cloudyhn said...
you look great on it. I Love the style...
5/2/11 10:38 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful dress! You did a great job putting the upper dress with a different skirt. Very creative. Being able to alter patterns is a true talent!
5/3/11 0:34 AM
Bonnie O said...
Cute dress! It looks wonderful on you.
5/3/11 10:32 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks, everyone, for your kind words. @michellep: Great idea! I didn't even think of ways to add color. @MNBarb: I didn't make the buttons functional although the pattern shows how to add buttonholes to the bodice. But I see no point in adding buttonholes when there is a side zipper.
5/4/11 8:02 AM
Christas said...
How very CUTE!!! You look really nice in this dress. Great fit too! A colorful cardigan can always add a pop of color if you don't feel that the earth tones are your color. Personally, I think you look nice in the color of your new dress.
5/4/11 8:28 PM
annie1129 said...
Great fit, and I must say a GOOD color for you also. We have similar coloring and yes, white, and off-white took me a while to get used to -- I too love bright colors -- but my husband loves me in white because it looks great with my skin. Looks good on you also!
5/4/11 10:34 PM
DCDeigns0786 said...
very Zara. gorgeous
6/4/14 6:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns V1194

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now