Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2648 (2648) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 359 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:denese
photo
About denese
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/14/11 5:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Sounds very beautiful. I love the idea of interlining with white to make the burnout pop. More pictures, please!
4/14/11 6:26 AM
marec said...
Aren't the PR classes great? This dress is so pretty and the result of hard work, I'm sure.
4/14/11 9:34 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress! I like how you used your TNT pencil shape pattern to get the desired design. The fabric looks lovely and certainly made more intriguing with the white organiza interlining. Finally, congratulations on your first review!
4/14/11 11:53 AM
denese said...
thank yo all so much and barbara for her incouragement, i had so much trouble understanding how to get the pictures to this spot i actully put the wrong one up, i meant to put the front one up. i have a dress model on lay by when SHE arrives i will try and another photo but i am not sure how i would get it to this spot, lol but gosh i learned a lot about computers last night took me to hours to figure it all out, but what great brain training exercise it was.
4/14/11 5:41 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! What a good idea to use the white organza interlining.
4/15/11 9:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 1/9/09
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-127 Bustier
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 2/28/14
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7114 Pattern
Burda 7114 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us