SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1291 times 
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo

 
 
About heathertyfeathertystar
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/16/11 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Wow, gorgeous dress! I love this fabric, and I have added this pattern to my must buy list.
4/16/11 11:58 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - like the style and the fabric.
4/16/11 1:06 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love that you thought of the same print as I did for this dress! Doesn't it make up so quick and easily! And what a great idea to make it in something that will work for all 4 seasons! Love it!
4/16/11 1:45 PM
marec said...
That is a gorgeous dress. Not only did you start with a beautiful pattern, but your skill and the fabric chosen make it special. Nice work!
4/16/11 2:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is gorgeous. After reading Carolyn's review and yours, I think we have found a candidate for "Best Patterns of 2011."
4/16/11 3:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sleek looking dress!
4/16/11 6:03 PM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous!
4/16/11 6:06 PM
kidmd said...
I love it!!! I can't wait for the next Vogue sale.
4/16/11 6:08 PM
LynneMR said...
Such an elegant dress and beautiful in the fabric you chose - I love the neckline and silhouette of the dress.
4/16/11 8:26 PM
Kay Y said...
Great dress!
4/16/11 8:53 PM
dingyadi said...
Fantastic dress - it looks like a style you will wear to death. And it looks great in the fabric you chose.
4/16/11 11:18 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress and fabric.
4/17/11 5:02 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The fabric you chose for this dress is wonderful! What a bonus that it can be worn in all the seasons. Great job!
4/17/11 5:27 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
4/17/11 5:45 PM
lamstu said...
Great dress. I like yours better than the pattern picture.
4/18/11 5:03 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress. I like yours better than the pattern picture.
4/18/11 5:05 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress. I like yours better than the pattern picture.
4/18/11 5:15 AM
MamaSewing said...
Fabulous dress, the fabric looks great in this style!
4/18/11 9:39 AM
Bonnie81 said...
Great dress. Sorry if this is a dumb question, but how exactly did you lengthen/deepen the cowl?
5/4/11 9:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 7828

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now