SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> tunique drapee (draped tunic)

Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:hmacski
photo

 
 
About hmacskistar
VT USA
Member since: 4/13/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/11 9:23 PM
Last Updated:4/16/11 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
I wondered how this one would go. It looks great. I love these patterns.
4/17/11 1:02 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
What an unusual pattern - I love it. I haven't come across the pattern company before but will taking a good look at their website.
4/17/11 2:46 AM
DorothyK said...
Great top. I wish you had shown a full view with the MT pants. I too have been working on some of these AB patterns and find them very intriguing.
4/17/11 9:48 AM
hmacski said...
Dorothy: I made the MT pants in black RPL...so it's really hard to see any detail. I made them more as a muslin though they fit well enough to be wearable. Besides, I thought other reviewers pretty much covered it. (^:
4/17/11 10:35 AM
becca a said...
This is a very cool vest. How does the crossing collar work--does it open up or do you slip it over your head?
4/17/11 10:56 AM
pegsewer said...
Great view and finished garment---I SO glad we are getting more AB sewists and I'm really wanting to do this one!
4/17/11 6:41 PM
hmacski said...
Hi Becca: sorry, I should have been clearer. It does slip over the head. There is a center front seam and you creat a buttonhole like opening for the scarf collar to cross through.
4/17/11 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now