SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-110 (Trousers/Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 0:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyn.S said... (5/2/11 7:09 AM) Reply
Thank you ladies! They stood up very well to a week of hiking and camping, they are sturdy and felt very comfortable!
MareeAlison said... (4/19/11 7:45 AM) Reply
Fantastic pants. I really like the look.
pdiddly said... (4/18/11 3:22 AM) Reply
they look great - I have 3 Burda magazines and haven't made up anything yet - must have a go soon.
MNBarb said... (4/17/11 8:24 PM) Reply
I especially like the faced waist in lieu of a waistband. It eliminates bulk and is very flattering. Your work is very nice. I agree, you have a perfect fit.
CarolynGM said... (4/17/11 12:12 PM) Reply
Great job. I love the extra pockets you added.
marec said... (4/17/11 11:01 AM) Reply
Very RTW and flattering. I like using snaps on outdoor wear also.
Aroura said... (4/17/11 3:38 AM) Reply
Fantastic! I am looking to make myself some cargo pants soon, and these are perfect. You look great in them, and I hope they stand up out in the bush!
GBK said... (4/17/11 1:32 AM) Reply
Very nice and very RTW looking! And I like your design changes! Hope they stand the 'real life time' -- let us know, and happy hiking!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Pattern Details