Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2010-110 (Trousers/Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 365 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo
Friend of PR
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 0:19 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GBK said...
Very nice and very RTW looking! And I like your design changes! Hope they stand the 'real life time' -- let us know, and happy hiking!
4/17/11 1:32 AM
Aroura said...
Fantastic! I am looking to make myself some cargo pants soon, and these are perfect. You look great in them, and I hope they stand up out in the bush!
4/17/11 3:38 AM
marec said...
Very RTW and flattering. I like using snaps on outdoor wear also.
4/17/11 11:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great job. I love the extra pockets you added.
4/17/11 12:12 PM
MNBarb said...
I especially like the faced waist in lieu of a waistband. It eliminates bulk and is very flattering. Your work is very nice. I agree, you have a perfect fit.
4/17/11 8:24 PM
pdiddly said...
they look great - I have 3 Burda magazines and haven't made up anything yet - must have a go soon.
4/18/11 3:22 AM
MareeAlison said...
Fantastic pants. I really like the look.
4/19/11 7:45 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you ladies! They stood up very well to a week of hiking and camping, they are sturdy and felt very comfortable!
5/2/11 7:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/22/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Melwyk on 9/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us