SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (4/24/11 10:21 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress. It looks as though the fit is perfect and I love the mix of fabrics. Nice covered buttons!
VirginiasDghter said... (4/19/11 1:31 PM) Reply
Love, love, love this dress. The fabric choices are perfect. Great review!
nicegirl said... (4/19/11 11:18 AM) Reply
I think the covered buttons are my favorite part. What a darling detail!
becca a said... (4/18/11 6:02 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress! So summery. It looks like the perfect marriage of fabrics. I find it so hard to coordinate fabrics in a garment, and here you've done it beautifully.
MamaSewing said... (4/18/11 9:36 AM) Reply
What a great dress, I love the contrast!
Picnicfan said... (4/18/11 2:51 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review. Your dress is lovely! You've inspired me to try this pattern sometime.
sarah121haras said... (4/17/11 11:34 PM) Reply
Great job! I have been wanting to make a shirt dress for a long time now. Yours inspired me to move that up to the top of my must sew list. Thanks for the review.
annie1129 said... (4/17/11 11:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful -- your dress inspires me to make something with contrasting fabrics! Love the retro look of the dress.
ladybegood said... (4/17/11 10:31 PM) Reply
I love the pears for contrast! I've had this in my stash for ages and have wanted to do a version with a solid for contrast, but your dress inspires me to think outside the box.
Gelbean said... (4/17/11 7:42 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
andread said... (4/17/11 7:19 PM) Reply
Thank you! I was disappointed to have to skip the sash because I thought I had a shortage of the pear fabric from my stash-- but I just cane across a folded piece just big enough for the sash, so I will add it tonight!
Julia C said... (4/17/11 7:04 PM) Reply
That is a really cute dress. I love how the two fabrics contrast but look so nice together.
FreyaStark said... (4/17/11 6:55 PM) Reply
A lovely dress. It looks very cool, crisp and summery, and it looks good without a belt, too. Thanks for a useful review. It encourages me to move this pattern further up my mental list of priorities.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Thread Theory Designs Jedediah Pants

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details