SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (4/24/11 10:21 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress. It looks as though the fit is perfect and I love the mix of fabrics. Nice covered buttons!
VirginiasDghter said... (4/19/11 1:31 PM) Reply
Love, love, love this dress. The fabric choices are perfect. Great review!
nicegirl said... (4/19/11 11:18 AM) Reply
I think the covered buttons are my favorite part. What a darling detail!
becca a said... (4/18/11 6:02 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress! So summery. It looks like the perfect marriage of fabrics. I find it so hard to coordinate fabrics in a garment, and here you've done it beautifully.
MamaSewing said... (4/18/11 9:36 AM) Reply
What a great dress, I love the contrast!
Picnicfan said... (4/18/11 2:51 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review. Your dress is lovely! You've inspired me to try this pattern sometime.
sarah121haras said... (4/17/11 11:34 PM) Reply
Great job! I have been wanting to make a shirt dress for a long time now. Yours inspired me to move that up to the top of my must sew list. Thanks for the review.
annie1129 said... (4/17/11 11:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful -- your dress inspires me to make something with contrasting fabrics! Love the retro look of the dress.
ladybegood said... (4/17/11 10:31 PM) Reply
I love the pears for contrast! I've had this in my stash for ages and have wanted to do a version with a solid for contrast, but your dress inspires me to think outside the box.
Gelbean said... (4/17/11 7:42 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
andread said... (4/17/11 7:19 PM) Reply
Thank you! I was disappointed to have to skip the sash because I thought I had a shortage of the pear fabric from my stash-- but I just cane across a folded piece just big enough for the sash, so I will add it tonight!
Julia C said... (4/17/11 7:04 PM) Reply
That is a really cute dress. I love how the two fabrics contrast but look so nice together.
FreyaStark said... (4/17/11 6:55 PM) Reply
A lovely dress. It looks very cool, crisp and summery, and it looks good without a belt, too. Thanks for a useful review. It encourages me to move this pattern further up my mental list of priorities.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2880

photo
by: Mary Themo...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Japanese Pattern Books

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details