SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
What a pretty dress. It looks as though the fit is perfect and I love the mix of fabrics. Nice covered buttons!
4/24/11 10:21 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love, love, love this dress. The fabric choices are perfect. Great review!
4/19/11 1:31 PM
nicegirl said...
I think the covered buttons are my favorite part. What a darling detail!
4/19/11 11:18 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! So summery. It looks like the perfect marriage of fabrics. I find it so hard to coordinate fabrics in a garment, and here you've done it beautifully.
4/18/11 6:02 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a great dress, I love the contrast!
4/18/11 9:36 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you for your review. Your dress is lovely! You've inspired me to try this pattern sometime.
4/18/11 2:51 AM
sarah121haras said...
Great job! I have been wanting to make a shirt dress for a long time now. Yours inspired me to move that up to the top of my must sew list. Thanks for the review.
4/17/11 11:34 PM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful -- your dress inspires me to make something with contrasting fabrics! Love the retro look of the dress.
4/17/11 11:25 PM
ladybegood said...
I love the pears for contrast! I've had this in my stash for ages and have wanted to do a version with a solid for contrast, but your dress inspires me to think outside the box.
4/17/11 10:31 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely dress!
4/17/11 7:42 PM
andread said...
Thank you! I was disappointed to have to skip the sash because I thought I had a shortage of the pear fabric from my stash-- but I just cane across a folded piece just big enough for the sash, so I will add it tonight!
4/17/11 7:19 PM
Julia C said...
That is a really cute dress. I love how the two fabrics contrast but look so nice together.
4/17/11 7:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. It looks very cool, crisp and summery, and it looks good without a belt, too. Thanks for a useful review. It encourages me to move this pattern further up my mental list of priorities.
4/17/11 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-5

photo
by: kidmd

Review