SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:eruuska
photo

 
 
About eruuska
IN USA
Member since: 9/17/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/22/11 2:38 PM
Last Updated:4/22/11 2:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
That dress looks great in a print fabric! I am 79% done my version and love it as well. Great idea about the belt- I may need to run back and get more fabric to to that.
4/22/11 3:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress that looks great on you! I plan to make this one up soon.
4/22/11 3:05 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful dress and looks great in the print you chose.
4/22/11 6:07 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it!
4/22/11 6:45 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I'm soooo glad I bought this pattern last week while it was on sale. I love all of the versions everyone is making. Your version is no exception. Great fabric choice!
4/22/11 7:32 PM
BMH said...
Beautiful. Thanks for the tip about the belt.
4/22/11 8:06 PM
Woolygal said...
Looks great.
4/23/11 7:32 AM
eruuska said...
Thank you all! I really appreciate the compliments!
4/23/11 8:44 AM
Sherril Miller said...
It's almost always a good idea to use a pattern more than once, especially one as pretty and great fitting as this one.
4/23/11 9:02 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress looks great and fits beautifully. Lovely fabric. The sleeves look nice left long and unfolded.
4/23/11 3:04 PM
Nessa09 said...
A great-looking dress!!
4/28/11 9:05 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Such a gorgeous dress!! The fit and style is perfect.
4/29/11 1:14 AM
Mufffet said...
This dress is lovely on you.
11/13/11 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now