SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2245 (Misses Lisette Dress ect.)

29 more reviews
Viewed 991 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetheart3
photo

 
 
About Sweetheart3star
IA USA
Member since: 12/1/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 10:02 PM
Last Updated:4/25/12 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said...
That's a really nice style, and I love the patterns you've chosen. It looks cute on it's own, and I guess if it got cold it would look sweet with leggings too :-)
4/30/11 10:52 PM
Scheri said...
I think it looks great on you. Like KatC83 it would also look nice with leggings and a simple heel.
5/1/11 2:06 AM
Renren said...
Insofar as it has a 60s retro vibe to it, your husband may be right about his grandma. And it is very cute--I like your fabric choices, too!
5/1/11 9:49 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I agree with the others--this would work well with leggings. I like the retro vibe.
5/1/11 12:02 PM
Christas said...
Very cute!
5/1/11 5:52 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Really cute!
5/2/11 0:05 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I think they are both very cute!
7/17/11 10:48 PM
marec said...
Nice work-I love the red version.
7/18/11 1:13 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Very cute! Love the yellow dress. It seems a better fit and shows off the details a bit better. As I was a teenager in the late 60s..its "very hip"! lol
7/28/11 10:18 PM
janimal said...
I have this pattern and came her to see pictures for inspiration. I think your version is fab!
3/19/12 12:09 PM
pterion said...
Great looking dress - you may have convinced me to buy this pattern! I'm working on another Lisette pattern now and I really like the "flower child" feel of her patterns.
4/25/12 11:37 AM
MNBarb said...
It's a cute dress/tunic. My sister has been interested in this pattern. I'm sending her review on to her. Thanks!
4/25/12 12:20 PM
prttynpnk said...
always love a Lisette!
4/25/12 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now