SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2245 (Misses Lisette Dress ect.)

29 more reviews
Viewed 991 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetheart3
photo

 
 
About Sweetheart3star
IA USA
Member since: 12/1/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 10:02 PM
Last Updated:4/25/12 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said...
That's a really nice style, and I love the patterns you've chosen. It looks cute on it's own, and I guess if it got cold it would look sweet with leggings too :-)
4/30/11 10:52 PM
Scheri said...
I think it looks great on you. Like KatC83 it would also look nice with leggings and a simple heel.
5/1/11 2:06 AM
Renren said...
Insofar as it has a 60s retro vibe to it, your husband may be right about his grandma. And it is very cute--I like your fabric choices, too!
5/1/11 9:49 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I agree with the others--this would work well with leggings. I like the retro vibe.
5/1/11 12:02 PM
Christas said...
Very cute!
5/1/11 5:52 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Really cute!
5/2/11 0:05 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I think they are both very cute!
7/17/11 10:48 PM
marec said...
Nice work-I love the red version.
7/18/11 1:13 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Very cute! Love the yellow dress. It seems a better fit and shows off the details a bit better. As I was a teenager in the late 60s..its "very hip"! lol
7/28/11 10:18 PM
janimal said...
I have this pattern and came her to see pictures for inspiration. I think your version is fab!
3/19/12 12:09 PM
pterion said...
Great looking dress - you may have convinced me to buy this pattern! I'm working on another Lisette pattern now and I really like the "flower child" feel of her patterns.
4/25/12 11:37 AM
MNBarb said...
It's a cute dress/tunic. My sister has been interested in this pattern. I'm sending her review on to her. Thanks!
4/25/12 12:20 PM
prttynpnk said...
always love a Lisette!
4/25/12 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Simplicity 2175

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now