SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2245 (Misses Lisette Dress ect.)

29 more reviews
Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetheart3
photo

 
 
About Sweetheart3star
IA USA
Member since: 12/1/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 10:02 PM
Last Updated:4/25/12 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
always love a Lisette!
4/25/12 2:42 PM
MNBarb said...
It's a cute dress/tunic. My sister has been interested in this pattern. I'm sending her review on to her. Thanks!
4/25/12 12:20 PM
pterion said...
Great looking dress - you may have convinced me to buy this pattern! I'm working on another Lisette pattern now and I really like the "flower child" feel of her patterns.
4/25/12 11:37 AM
janimal said...
I have this pattern and came her to see pictures for inspiration. I think your version is fab!
3/19/12 12:09 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Very cute! Love the yellow dress. It seems a better fit and shows off the details a bit better. As I was a teenager in the late 60s..its "very hip"! lol
7/28/11 10:18 PM
marec said...
Nice work-I love the red version.
7/18/11 1:13 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I think they are both very cute!
7/17/11 10:48 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Really cute!
5/2/11 0:05 AM
Christas said...
Very cute!
5/1/11 5:52 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I agree with the others--this would work well with leggings. I like the retro vibe.
5/1/11 12:02 PM
Renren said...
Insofar as it has a 60s retro vibe to it, your husband may be right about his grandma. And it is very cute--I like your fabric choices, too!
5/1/11 9:49 AM
Scheri said...
I think it looks great on you. Like KatC83 it would also look nice with leggings and a simple heel.
5/1/11 2:06 AM
KatC83 said...
That's a really nice style, and I love the patterns you've chosen. It looks cute on it's own, and I guess if it got cold it would look sweet with leggings too :-)
4/30/11 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review