SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6084 (Misses' Cardigans)

16 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:jannw

About jannwstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/11 5:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by jannw using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewsmiles said... (5/20/11 12:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I like the blue fabric you chose. It looks nice with the white tank for spring. I think it would go equally well with a black tank for fall/winter. Good job!
LynneMR said... (5/17/11 8:30 AM) Reply
What a great combination of elegance and comfort and I love your softly draping blue fabric.
Margaret said... (4/24/11 11:37 AM) Reply
Looks great and also comfortable/wearable. Nice that they designed in the front darts... sounds like a good pattern.
Rhoda K said... (4/24/11 10:45 AM) Reply
Thanks. I may give this a try.
jannw said... (4/23/11 7:43 PM) Reply
to Rhoda..It only requires 2 1/8 of 60" fabric. I had 3 yards and I may be able to get a tank out of the left overs. I do have the collar kinda scrunched in the picture. The pattern photo shows it laying flat. I like it narrower and with the vertical lines..
renren said... (4/23/11 7:40 PM) Reply
Very nice! I was looking at's hitachi slub rayon just this a.m. and I really love the color of yours.
Rhoda K said... (4/23/11 6:08 PM) Reply
Very pretty and love the color. It does seem like a lot of fabric in front though. How much does the pattern call for?
wsm2408 said... (4/23/11 5:49 PM) Reply
Looks really nice and comfy. Thanks for the review as I am about to make this one
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member