Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6084 (Misses' Cardigans)

17 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/11 5:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by jannw using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewsmiles said... (5/20/11 12:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I like the blue fabric you chose. It looks nice with the white tank for spring. I think it would go equally well with a black tank for fall/winter. Good job!
LynneMR said... (5/17/11 8:30 AM) Reply
What a great combination of elegance and comfort and I love your softly draping blue fabric.
Margaret said... (4/24/11 11:37 AM) Reply
Looks great and also comfortable/wearable. Nice that they designed in the front darts... sounds like a good pattern.
Rhoda K said... (4/24/11 10:45 AM) Reply
Thanks. I may give this a try.
jannw said... (4/23/11 7:43 PM) Reply
to Rhoda..It only requires 2 1/8 of 60" fabric. I had 3 yards and I may be able to get a tank out of the left overs. I do have the collar kinda scrunched in the picture. The pattern photo shows it laying flat. I like it narrower and with the vertical lines..
renren said... (4/23/11 7:40 PM) Reply
Very nice! I was looking at fabric.com's hitachi slub rayon just this a.m. and I really love the color of yours.
Rhoda K said... (4/23/11 6:08 PM) Reply
Very pretty and love the color. It does seem like a lot of fabric in front though. How much does the pattern call for?
wsm2408 said... (4/23/11 5:49 PM) Reply
Looks really nice and comfy. Thanks for the review as I am about to make this one
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 2401

photo
by: dsharp

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 224675-1007

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details