SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6084 (Misses' Cardigans)

17 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/11 5:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wsm2408 said...
Looks really nice and comfy. Thanks for the review as I am about to make this one
4/23/11 5:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty and love the color. It does seem like a lot of fabric in front though. How much does the pattern call for?
4/23/11 6:08 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! I was looking at fabric.com's hitachi slub rayon just this a.m. and I really love the color of yours.
4/23/11 7:40 PM
jannw said...
to Rhoda..It only requires 2 1/8 of 60" fabric. I had 3 yards and I may be able to get a tank out of the left overs. I do have the collar kinda scrunched in the picture. The pattern photo shows it laying flat. I like it narrower and with the vertical lines..
4/23/11 7:43 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks. I may give this a try.
4/24/11 10:45 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great and also comfortable/wearable. Nice that they designed in the front darts... sounds like a good pattern.
4/24/11 11:37 AM
LynneMR said...
What a great combination of elegance and comfort and I love your softly draping blue fabric.
5/17/11 8:30 AM
sewsmiles said...
Thanks for the review! I like the blue fabric you chose. It looks nice with the white tank for spring. I think it would go equally well with a black tank for fall/winter. Good job!
5/20/11 12:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now