SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6084 (Misses' Cardigans)

17 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/11 5:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsmiles said...
Thanks for the review! I like the blue fabric you chose. It looks nice with the white tank for spring. I think it would go equally well with a black tank for fall/winter. Good job!
5/20/11 12:11 PM
LynneMR said...
What a great combination of elegance and comfort and I love your softly draping blue fabric.
5/17/11 8:30 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great and also comfortable/wearable. Nice that they designed in the front darts... sounds like a good pattern.
4/24/11 11:37 AM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks. I may give this a try.
4/24/11 10:45 AM
jannw said...
to Rhoda..It only requires 2 1/8 of 60" fabric. I had 3 yards and I may be able to get a tank out of the left overs. I do have the collar kinda scrunched in the picture. The pattern photo shows it laying flat. I like it narrower and with the vertical lines..
4/23/11 7:43 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! I was looking at fabric.com's hitachi slub rayon just this a.m. and I really love the color of yours.
4/23/11 7:40 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty and love the color. It does seem like a lot of fabric in front though. How much does the pattern call for?
4/23/11 6:08 PM
wsm2408 said...
Looks really nice and comfy. Thanks for the review as I am about to make this one
4/23/11 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1207

photo
by: ak21

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-25

photo
by: Sandi S

Review