Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1210 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 840 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:taylormade
photo
Friend of PR
About taylormadestar
MA USA
Member since: 2/3/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/11 2:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
taylormade said...
Guess I have to get DH to help me turn the photo!! Good thing it's a WIP! Taylormade
4/23/11 11:25 PM
Renren said...
Yeah, this picture stuff can be difficult--you'll get it, and in the meantime the dress does look nice. Good to know you get compliments; that's always a very positive sign. Beautiful! Thanks for persevering with the picture stuff!
4/23/11 11:26 PM
Elona said...
And if you could also enlarge your photo, please? It is itty-bitty right nowl
4/24/11 0:34 AM
beth5646 said...
Love your dress. I increased the size of the picture on my computer and was able to see your dress. I LOVE it. It looks great on you. I love it so much I have added the pattern to my cart on the Vogue website for the next time patterns go on sale for $3.99. Thanks for the review.
4/24/11 5:46 AM
janet said...
What I can see of the picture your dress looks GREAT! I would love to make up this pattern. I still cannot see more than a stamp size picture of your photo!
4/24/11 7:17 AM
hmacski said...
Fabulous fabric choice! This is on my to-do list and your review has moved it up a peg or two! Looks great on you. Helen
4/25/11 11:10 AM
taylormade said...
Well, I think the picture is fixed! Between my husband and myself it took a couple of hours to finally figure this out!! We are def. not techies :)
4/25/11 2:27 PM
Elona said...
You did it! You got the picture fixed so I can see the details--and it is SO cute on you. Much nicer even than the pattern photo!
4/25/11 3:16 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
4/25/11 4:15 PM
Janiki said...
This is so pretty!
4/25/11 4:19 PM
Izzie said...
Love it! The line drawings for this dress looked so blah to me, but your dress is awesome!
4/25/11 7:00 PM
annie1129 said...
I didn't like the dress at all with the ties, but your version is FABULOUS! I have to add this to my list of patterns to buy.
4/25/11 7:10 PM
annie1129 said...
I didn't like the dress at all with the ties, but your version is FABULOUS! I have to add this to my list of patterns to buy.
4/25/11 7:10 PM
lamstu said...
Your dress is fabulous! I never looked twice at this pattern until I saw yours, not I am considering... ALthough I doubt I could look as good as you in this style.
4/25/11 7:38 PM
eruuska said...
This is lovely!
4/26/11 7:42 AM
Karine said...
I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern, but the dress is so darn cute on you I will reconsider! Your version is so much more appealing than the pattern illustration. Love the flower! I also like it without the ties.
4/26/11 8:22 AM
JETrinity said...
Very very cute. Nice use of your fabric.
4/26/11 3:01 PM
moushka said...
This is a fabulous dress on you. Thanks for a great review.
4/26/11 7:33 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous - a wonderful inspiration to want to make this dress.
4/26/11 9:39 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning dress and very flattering. I love the fabric. I made this dress too, and I love it. Will review it as soon as I can. I also plan to make at least one more.
4/26/11 9:46 PM
goal100 said...
WOW!
4/27/11 8:40 AM
Ann Smith said...
I missed your review of this great dress, I love it on you. Fantastic fabric. I have this in my to do pile.
5/2/11 7:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2828
photo
Review by guillorypr on 1/6/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 246
photo
Review by Rairscat on 3/2/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us