SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1210 (Misses' Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:taylormade
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About taylormadestar
MA USA
Member since: 2/3/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/11 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
I missed your review of this great dress, I love it on you. Fantastic fabric. I have this in my to do pile.
5/2/11 7:25 PM
goal100 said...
WOW!
4/27/11 8:40 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning dress and very flattering. I love the fabric. I made this dress too, and I love it. Will review it as soon as I can. I also plan to make at least one more.
4/26/11 9:46 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous - a wonderful inspiration to want to make this dress.
4/26/11 9:39 PM
moushka said...
This is a fabulous dress on you. Thanks for a great review.
4/26/11 7:33 PM
JETrinity said...
Very very cute. Nice use of your fabric.
4/26/11 3:01 PM
Karine said...
I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern, but the dress is so darn cute on you I will reconsider! Your version is so much more appealing than the pattern illustration. Love the flower! I also like it without the ties.
4/26/11 8:22 AM
eruuska said...
This is lovely!
4/26/11 7:42 AM
lamstu said...
Your dress is fabulous! I never looked twice at this pattern until I saw yours, not I am considering... ALthough I doubt I could look as good as you in this style.
4/25/11 7:38 PM
annie1129 said...
I didn't like the dress at all with the ties, but your version is FABULOUS! I have to add this to my list of patterns to buy.
4/25/11 7:10 PM
annie1129 said...
I didn't like the dress at all with the ties, but your version is FABULOUS! I have to add this to my list of patterns to buy.
4/25/11 7:10 PM
Izzie said...
Love it! The line drawings for this dress looked so blah to me, but your dress is awesome!
4/25/11 7:00 PM
Janiki said...
This is so pretty!
4/25/11 4:19 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
4/25/11 4:15 PM
Elona said...
You did it! You got the picture fixed so I can see the details--and it is SO cute on you. Much nicer even than the pattern photo!
4/25/11 3:16 PM
taylormade said...
Well, I think the picture is fixed! Between my husband and myself it took a couple of hours to finally figure this out!! We are def. not techies :)
4/25/11 2:27 PM
hmacski said...
Fabulous fabric choice! This is on my to-do list and your review has moved it up a peg or two! Looks great on you. Helen
4/25/11 11:10 AM
janet said...
What I can see of the picture your dress looks GREAT! I would love to make up this pattern. I still cannot see more than a stamp size picture of your photo!
4/24/11 7:17 AM
beth5646 said...
Love your dress. I increased the size of the picture on my computer and was able to see your dress. I LOVE it. It looks great on you. I love it so much I have added the pattern to my cart on the Vogue website for the next time patterns go on sale for $3.99. Thanks for the review.
4/24/11 5:46 AM
Elona said...
And if you could also enlarge your photo, please? It is itty-bitty right nowl
4/24/11 0:34 AM
Renren said...
Yeah, this picture stuff can be difficult--you'll get it, and in the meantime the dress does look nice. Good to know you get compliments; that's always a very positive sign. Beautiful! Thanks for persevering with the picture stuff!
4/23/11 11:26 PM
taylormade said...
Guess I have to get DH to help me turn the photo!! Good thing it's a WIP! Taylormade
4/23/11 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
New Look 6107

photo
by: charid daw...

Review