Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1008 (WSJ Kimono Wrap Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 609 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 7:08 PM
Last Updated:4/24/11 7:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
How brave of you to show the inside ;) ... makes me want to adjust my serger. the dress looks great on! the fabric is beautiful, and you did a great job. it's.... FABULOUS ;)
4/24/11 7:14 PM
becca a said...
What a fantastic wrap dress! I love your combination of fabrics. It is so flattering! I think I need this pattern.
4/24/11 7:34 PM
crazygrad said...
The dress is stunning! And I love that fabric!
4/24/11 8:08 PM
Patti B said...
Well, no wonder you love it -- it looks smashing on you. So good to see you posting.
4/24/11 8:46 PM
marjoriekh said...
Thank you for this very helpful, detailed review. I can believe that you got many compliments on this dress -- it looks wonderful on you. I intended to make this pattern last winter and never got to it. Your yardage information will be very useful, and I will make sure to determine how long I want the ties before cutting. Only wish I had a serger...
4/24/11 9:40 PM
Fairworthy said...
Wonderful Job Linda! Looks great!!!
4/24/11 9:57 PM
Izzie said...
Fabulous dress!!! I'm really diggin' those purple, platform pumps too! ;0)
4/24/11 10:34 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review & fabulous dress. I need to make one of these!
4/24/11 10:59 PM
Scheri said...
Very nice review. Thanks for sharing so much information on this pattern, Your dress looks very nice on you.
4/24/11 11:18 PM
Renren said...
Wow, smashingly good looking dress and suits you to a "T"--thanks for the review!
4/24/11 11:43 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I love your fabric choices.
4/25/11 2:11 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous dress and great review.
4/25/11 6:55 AM
msbillie said...
You did a lovely job, looks great on you!
4/25/11 10:56 AM
helenkosings said...
I wouldn't be surprised if the sales of this pattern rise dramatically after this review! Lovely, lovely dress.
4/25/11 11:48 AM
mchick said...
Love your dress! I have always liked this pattern, and just before logging on to PR had bought it. Seeing your version has confirmed my view that it is a really fabulous pattern, and your version is just stunning!
4/25/11 12:23 PM
marijka said...
Absolutely beautiful! I appreciate seeing how it fits on a woman with a bust since I usually avoid wraps for that very reason. :-) You know, the "approximate yardage" issue is my only problem with Hot Patterns. Well drafted, beautiful designs, but having to lay patterns out on my cutting board to figure my own yardage before buying fabric is a real pain, especially with the cost of the patterns.
4/26/11 8:04 PM
Hilary said...
LOVE your dress!! It's *really* pretty on you, and I love the fabric combo you've used. Great job!
4/28/11 5:18 PM
lynnewill said...
Awesome! It has all been said in previous comments...well done, lovely combination of fabrics and I think having to swith the fabrics was a happy accident. I am familiar with both of these fabrics and the drape on the poly is so suitable for this style.
4/30/11 9:59 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful! The sash, the print, the shoes. It's all perfect.
5/24/11 12:02 PM
princessotako said...
thank you so much for a wonderfully detailed review. more so for making note of the fabric requirements - though i think it worked in your favour. the pattern on your dress is amazing and looks so smart with the purple shoes. a beautiful project.
3/20/13 7:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5646 Misses Tunic
photo
Review by Doobee64 on 1/9/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)
Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7189
photo
Review by Pyrose on 8/14/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6913 Pattern
Burda 6913 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us