Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 481 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:eword10
photo
Friend of PR
About eword10star
CA USA
Member since: 7/15/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 10:56 PM
Last Updated:4/24/11 11:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress!
4/24/11 11:11 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your version of this dress is absolutely GORGEOUS!
4/24/11 11:49 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Love the fabric.
4/25/11 2:19 AM
Peggy L said...
It looks great on you! The fabric is perfect for the pattern.
4/25/11 6:18 AM
MNBarb said...
I love it, and the photo. This style of dress and the fabric are so nice on you. The neckline adds just enough unique-ness.
4/25/11 7:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely dress. The drape of the cowl is beautiful. Nice fabric too.
4/25/11 8:33 AM
marec said...
You look amazing...and I love the link to your blog. Very pretty and appropriate dress :-)
4/25/11 10:38 AM
PittyPat said...
Great review and loved the dress. I was wondering about doing the same changes you did - lenghten bodice, change back, and lenghten skirt. Have the same full bust, long torso that you have. Nice to hear and see how easily this pattern can be done for them. Thanks.
4/25/11 12:49 PM
Laurasews said...
Great dress. Too funny about the WAFBS! I can relate.
4/25/11 2:17 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great dress!
4/25/11 5:20 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress!
4/26/11 2:59 PM
optimistic said...
I Likes
4/27/11 1:19 PM
nightowlgal said...
Your review is especially helpful because I was wondering if perhaps my fabric is too lightweight for a dress, and when I looked closely at your picture, I realized it's the exact same fabric I have! I just hope my dress turns out as well as yours.
7/15/11 8:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by CMae on 5/14/12
Read Review

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)
Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5559 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by Sixtiesgir... on 11/25/13
Read Review

McCalls 5775 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5775 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1019 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1019 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us