SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7587 (COAT)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:taylormade
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About taylormadestar
MA USA
Member since: 2/3/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
helenkosings said...
It's looking great and your lining is Fabulous!
4/26/11 0:46 AM
Renren said...
I see you are getting the hang of the picture thing--and it's more than evident you've really got the hang of how to sew wonderful garments!
4/26/11 1:20 AM
Karenino said...
Wonderful! Love the lining and the fact that it is silk!
4/26/11 10:52 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice coat. Love the color!
4/26/11 3:41 PM
Athene said...
Such a great coat on you, and I love the buttons.
4/26/11 9:42 PM
goal100 said...
Absolutely gorgeous! It's the meeting of fabric and pattern I anticipate from Apple Annie's Fabrics - and that's just from browsing their website! Beautiful workmanship!
4/27/11 8:36 AM
manola6176 said...
Every woman needs a red coat. It is so flattering
5/1/11 5:24 AM
SewMentalMama said...
I love your coat and the lining is amazing
5/4/11 6:56 AM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous coat.
5/5/11 4:17 PM
taylormade said...
Thanks everyone for all your kind words. it's always nice to get feedback after working on something for a few months! Mary T.
5/5/11 11:24 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, I bet that fabric is luscious. Love your lining fabric also, very fun. Interesting tip on the collar SA.
5/13/11 8:41 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful coat! Love the collar and lining especially.
5/14/11 5:15 AM
PatriciaM said...
Beautiful coat! I'll be looking for this pattern soon.
1/15/12 8:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1052

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 2050

photo
by: lore h

Review